} i could have danced all night

so... i FINALLY submitted my UK visa application.

third time's the charm, indeed!! i was so happy i really wanted to jump like that ('I Could Have Danced All Night' was playing in my head) but the laptop in my bag + my own body weight = Epic Fail :/

i guess i'll save my REAL attempt for when i actually get the visa stamp in my passport. :p

next hurdle will be the Schengen visa!! gahh. but i'll have to work out where i'm going to go, possibly book something in advance too, and i'll have to figure all that out in december which will be right smack during my internships. mann. :/

but for now im just happy that finally my uk visa application is in. (worst situation, i'll just take a trip around the UK!! which is not too bad at all!!! :D) i told myself i'll buy something for myself if my application is received this time, so i got meself a new blouse. c: also thought of getting a dress but it was a very girly cut and i was worried i wouldnt wear it much/at all in the end. meh

also, caught an episode of HELL'S KITCHEN UK today (the one with Marco Pierre White).

can't find a scary enough picture of him. :/ but he is a really really awesome presence. i dont know how he does it but he somehow manages to instil FEAR and AWE like he should be a general in the army instead, seriously.. from working at jones i can see how chefs are really very scary people sometimes, but this Marco guy is really something else. maybe it's his stare. but its not that he's evil. somehow i can understand that as a chef under him i would not only want him to NOT shout at me, i would also really want him to be PLEASED with me. one of those rare natural leaders/teachers? i duno.

but since im just watching from the other end of the screen, its actually really HILARIOUS hahaha especially the first episode where they've just started service for the first time and Marco is just waiting for everyone to cook and he's telling all of them to HURRY UP and suddenly he takes out this GIGANTIC knife and starts sharpening it. O_O and everyone was looking so scared shitless HAHAHA mannn... even the host of the show is too scared to talk TO him (she just talks ABOUT him).

so im hooked on the show and why doesnt it sound like im havin exams at all?? haha... crap. i need to study but i have no mood for it :I

2010-11-15, 11:37 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.