} I Hope You Had The Time Of Your Life

LAST DAY AT JONES!!! i wish i had done something epic. i've actually been imagining an act where i stand in my uniform at the entrance screaming "GOODBYE FOREVERRRRRRRRRRRR" and throw something stupid like a peanut or my nametag at the nearest customer and then dash away across dempsey hill dodging taxis.

of course that didnt happen. :/

cos first, i had to return my uniform. the act would be less impactful if i just look like a random lunatic rather than a worker lunatic. ALSO, nur got me a little going away gift and card which made me feel so bad/happy/touched/etc that i forgot all about my little fantasies hahah.

mann. but i feel like it was a great last day.. i was supposed to be the drinks runner, but after like 10 mins Jay (one of the supervisors) came over and told me to do food running instead. WHUTTTTT.. i completely suck at food running thanks to my weak arms. :( and everyone knows that (thanks to the number of items i've spilled something. once on a person). so i kinda felt like he was purposely screwing with me since it was my last day (but turns out thats not the case cos he didnt even know it was my last day hahaha wth).

but it was good cos it was the first time i did a full shift of food running and its so fricking %!^@$!%@^ tiring and my fingers felt like jelly but i feel like i ACCOMPLISHED something. it was also a really fun shift and i felt like i actually worked really hard and i DID NOT SPILL ANYTHING HAH HAH HAHHH. woohoo!

also one of the chefs Jaya promised me a free serving of spanish eggs if i come back next time. 8) frills of being the food runner, haha. (though i doubt he'll remember actually aiyah)

i'll miss the place a lot really. i'll miss the job too. i'm not sure if i'll get to work a restaurant job again, actually.. (until/if i open up my own cafe 8)) maybe/possibly next december, but i doubt it. the thing about working in a restaurant is that although it gets really stressful, there's also a lot of warmth because everyone goes through the same shit together. sometimes i feel like one look is enough to communicate all the frustration/funniness of it. and the smallest funny thing is worth laughing about cos it gets you through the day.

and i can go on and on and on but i really shouldnt. :/ im just really glad and thankful that i left on a high note (unlike with max brenners..) and it feels like a right time to move on.

2010-10-31, 8:29 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.