} about my stupidity, basically

I'm feeling kinda silly right now... when I applied for internships I only got two replies (they were the last 2 i contacted too, whew)... Straits accepted immediately, while Lee&lee asked for an interview. I turned down the interview since I can only have 1 internship in 2 weeks, obviously, and Straits responded first. but now im wondering if I should have had some common sense and asked Lee&lee if I can have my internship after christmas instead???

i wanted that period free so that i can spend more time lepak-ing before going to london (where hopefully i will lepak some more) but now im wondering if i should have done the smarter thing.

im always like this. i only think of the smart reply, the smart decision, the smart thing to do about hours/days/weeks/etc later when its WAY TOO LATE. GAH. why cant i THINK more quickly???

but at least my visa application is finally coming together. just hope that my thumbs will heal in time before my appointment on thurs so i can scan in my biometric data. :/ :/ :/ somehow i cant help but feel that every part of the form is trying to 'catch' me and deny me entry and i keep imagining scenarios where i land in london and end up in prison or something. brr.

watched You Again yesterday! :D maybe us we1rd0s still have a chance at life.

2010-10-24, 9:54 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.