} "don't you worry your pretty little head"

it was only when i started reading a book this morning (one of my sister's, im always reading her books when she's gone cos she has so many), and realised that i didnt need to stop halfway through to do my work, that i felt SO HAPPY that the mid-term break is here. i realise that i've really been working pretty hard this sem! (by my standards at least.)

and although im keen to find a job soon, im kinda enjoying unemployment for now. :/ this is the first time i've been officially unemployed, ever since i took my first job last March (excepting the breaks i took for exams). imagine that! im quite surprised with myself. i guess the biggest pang is that since i couldnt control my spending habits in time, im now living on a deficit and i probably cant shop for a long long time. but i think i can live with that. im reading my sister's books (haha). im borrowing esplanade's cds. im digging out clothes i havent worn in a while from the bottom of my drawers (why are my drawers so deep?).

also, now i can catch up with all the shows at night, something i've missed for a long time. saturday night movies. oh yes, its the chillaxx life for me, for now :P

and what after this? maybe another waitressing job. maybe risk failing a kid's o levels and taking a tuition job. or maybe, that $60-a-day internship in december will come through *cross fingers*.

for now, im hungry for lunch (red curry from the packet! yay for convenience food) and i got to take a shower. :/

2009-09-18, 11:42 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.