} amazing but true (VANISH power O2 - bang! and the dirt is gone!)

today started on a crappy note but things just got better and better as it went along.

somehow i found some strength and awake-ness within me to more or less finish the case summary assignment on 3 hours of sleep, even with my strangely defective MS word (that doesnt let me select/highlight any words with my mouse, so i have to rely on arrow keys to navigate, which gets irritating after a while).

i think i may have learned something from the extra contract lecture, for the first time since law school started.

for one or two surreal hours, my family felt like a family.
and the moment was captured on camera.
and i've given up on myself in taking good photos, haha, which i kinda see as a good thing cos maybe i can be less vain.

i was, like, the first person to hand in my assignment! HAHA. ok im not so competitive as to be so happy about this kinda thing, but its a first, so... i feel strangely proud of myself for finishing an assignment so FRIKKIN EARLY. HAHA. (of course its only because i know i wont be able to submit it last-min since i had to go to work...)

i met 2 of my BRUDDERS
which is always a joy in itself
although the joy was further EXPANDED with good food.

i got lost
(from clarke quay to city hall)
HAHA. when these things happen suddenly everything seems funny. ok im weird.

and i had a marvellous! shift at max brenner's. i really enjoyed working today. my brain, and other people, are telling me that i should stop soon, but truth is im getting very attached and i know i'd miss the place terribly. but just in case. i got myself a souvenir! hahaha. one of the signature max b's cups was chipped and wendy (the lady boss) told me to throw it away, but instead i got it washed and brought it home.... shhh.

and i discovered, or re-discovered, the kindness of strangers and acquaintances.
makes me feel like i dont always have to rely on myself. and i can afford to be stupid once in a while. ok im stupid a lot of times, but i can afford not to feel guilty once in a while.

God is good.
life is good.
the 'Baa Baa Pita' at coffee club is also good. everyone should try it.

2008-08-17, 12:52 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.