} a kind gesture

2 bad weekend closing shifts at the cafe. sigh. yesterday was the worse of the two because i was already in a bad mood before i stepped into the cafe.. add a few screw-ups to that, and i was feeling properly shitty by 11.30 when i went home.

i fell asleep on the bus...and i missed my stop. in fact i only woke up cos the bus driver woke me up. i didnt know where the bus was, probably woodlands or something. he asked me where i stay. i told him bukit timah... didnt think he would know the name of the condo, so i told him bukit timah plaza. and then... he told me to tap my card and sit down, and he would give me a ride back.

i was stunned, and sleepy, and looking like a complete idiot because i barely understood the mandarin he was speaking, so at first he thought i didnt want his offer and told me i could take a taxi instead. but i think he took pity on me, prob he thought i was drunk or something, so he repeated his offer and i did just that.

by then it was past midnight.
it's things like this that make me think - make me know - that humanity is not yet lost. thank you Mr Bus Driver. now i will have to pay it forward somehow.

SMU law interview in less than 1 1/2 hours. am i nervous? of course. i've never had a successful interview in my life. and i just cant imagine myself speaking out in front of other interviewees as well as the interviewers. and i know nuts about current affairs, except for things like the petition against that controversial filmmaker (Uwe Boll if i rmb the name correctly). i just hope i wont have to bullshit too much.

ok. got to go. just hope i dont make too much of a fool of myself.

2008-04-21, 10:14 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.