} sorry i keep talking about being antisocial. this may be an annoying post.

i arrive at work today to find that the boss is not in. since i get my jobs only from the boss directly, this means a slow and slacky day. i finished my half-finished assignment from last week by lunch time. darn, i should have brought along my work from Green House. :( instead im wasting away reading Waiter Rant. This is why, sometimes, i really really hate my job at the office. i have to clock in the hours but its a futile waste of time. i might have done better staying at home and catching up on Ellen.

whats more, i think im starting to sink into my antisocial...ness. (i need to think up a noun for this.) when i told savie about my work condition and my colleagues she told me 'don't let the chinese intimidate (me)'. so i tried that and last week i really tried to strike up (hopeless 4-line) conversations and all that. but today... maybe its just because its monday, maybe its a bad day. whatever it is, i just feel too tired to 'fight back' today, and i let myself get lost in translation. i think im just making myself get ignored more than ever, but... ah. i dont give a shit at the moment. i will take on the battle against the chinese language barrier (and antisocialness?)...tomorrow.

ok just had to stop and run up to the canteen to get some paos or i will be starving through my night shift today.

by the way, i think paos are sheer genius. i dont know who created them but they are the perfect answer for both that carbo boost AND sustenance. i dont like ordering the paos though cos i dont really know what kind i want, and when i finally pick one they've run out of that... i dont know how to tell them i just want the cheapest ones? haha. being quite cheapo lately because my friendly monthly dbs letter tells me my withdrawal in march amounts to more than 500 bucks, oh God help me.

anyway, just discovered another smoker in the office. i wouldnt have expected him to be, since i never saw him smoke before and he seemed too happy with himself to be a smoker. you know, the type who always has to crack a joke about every single thing, the one with the loudest booming laugh.. (sorry, the image i have of a smoker is of someone brooding at some corner while having a smoke. sorry if thats totally wrong.) i hope i never become a smoker... the smell is just foul, sorry, and i think smokers become insensitive to that somewhat. at least alcohol has a sort of sweet drunken smell, but just the smell of cigarettes chokes up my nose and throat and lungs as much as the smoke does.

i have nothing against smokers, but i definitely have a thing about smoking.

sigh and thanks to this dreary office day, i think im going to have a hard time at my shift tonight. when i've barely talked throughout the day it kind of gets hard to flip the switch and perk up and be all happy waitressy. plus im doing closing. sigh. im relying on the pao magic to do it for me!

2008-04-14, 4:18 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.