} im so STUPID

TODAY i got a call from Recruit Express telling me to come down for an interview. it all went somewhat fine, but i SWEAR i DO NOT THINK during interviews. the girl that interviewed me was very nice, so i wasnt nervous, i just WASNT THINKING. arh so angry with myself. cos when she asked me if i was ok with working 5-and-a-half-day work week i said yes. (!!!!??) and when she asked if i could work sundays/PH i said yes. (??????!!!!!!!)

after that i had to go down to esplanade to drop off my resume at max brenner's. and THEN as i walked out of taka my brain started functioning again and i realised that if i worked full-time, i wouldnt be able to do pt waitressing at max brenner's (the job mentioned in prev entry). why didnt i SPECIFICALLY mention that i was looking for part-time work?? my brain was in such annoyance at myself that i TOOK THE BUS IN THE WRONG DIRECTION.

GAHHH!!

thankfully at that time my brain was functioning so i got off the bus one stop from there and wasted 60 cents. stupid me. crossed the road, took the correct bus, and stopped at esplanade. went to toilet before going into the cafe, stayed in the cubicle for some time.

long deep breath. exit toilet. went into cafe. talked to a guy behind the counter, who turned out to be the head manager/owner/highest position holder. he told me that Ron (the girl i spoke to yesterday) was on her day off. ok... so i had an 'interview' with him instead. i ended up explaining my little uncertain situation to him... he told me it would be possible but very tiring. told me how things worked in the cafe. it sounds like suchhh a nice job. gah. he offered me to pick up the schedule today, and i was dearly tempted, but i did the responsible thing and said i would call him again.

so now im still uncertain. i have to tread very carefully because if i try too hard to get both jobs, i might end up with none. or i might get both, get too tired, do poorly, get fired from both. like the dog with the bone that saw its reflection and tried to get the bone-reflection and ended up with nothing.

your luck goes away if you get greedy, right? gaahh. cos i was lucky to get these 2 opportunities. or blessed, depending on what you believe.

anyway, however it turns out, i'll do the right thing. i think/hope. as long as i dont do any more stupid things. baahh.

im rambling.

and MR KEVIN SIM is so HARD TO REACH!! and the US schools i applied to STILL have not received the high school transcript which he was supposed to have sent EONS ago. i have to make sure it gets received by THIS FRIDAY or my application(s) may get cancelled.

!!!

what was i doing SLACKING last week?? i shld have been HUNTING HIM DOWN ages ago!!

2008-02-11, 7:19 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.