} guitar dreams

sometimes when im feeling a bit screwed up, like just had a bad day or anxious abt smth, or something, at night i would dream of playing my guitar when the strings suddenly snap and i cant play anymore. it happened on 1 or 2 other occasions, and it happened last night.

but last night was different. on the other occasions, dream-me would freak out & be very upset etc (i think bcos i really hate changing strings). but last night, dream-me stayed mostly very calm about it, even though this time it wasnt just the strings and in fact the neck also came off. (o_o)

maybe because last night it all happened very cleanly. dream-me was just playing, and suddenly my left hand noticed that the neck of my guitar could be bent to the front and back. at first dream-me just thought, 'oh, cool!' (how dumb can dream-me get.) but then dream-me realised that even with the strumming there was no more sound coming out. and then dream-me noticed that the strings were broken. not snapped like in other dreams, but just there, straight, except they have been cut right along the 12th fret. and then dream-me noticed the neck was loose because it was also detached, and it could be removed cleanly, not broken with splinters or anything, along the 12th fret.

now if this happened in real life i would probably be quite upset, but dream-me was very calm. just kept thinking, 'i'll take it to a guitar shop, and buy new strings. and get a capo, too.' which is so weird how conscious dream-me was cos i HAVE been thinking of getting a new capo cos mine is actually for acoustic guits (but i didnt know it when i bought it) and it scratches the nylon strings.

anyway i never figured out what the dream is supposed to mean. not going to try, either. maybe it doesnt even mean anything. =/ ...except maybe its telling me to take better care of my guit. haha.

2007-12-23, 8:40 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.