} rambling

haha so weird, just a while ago i was dying to blog and now i just duno what to blog about and how/where to start haha.

ok i'll start with a song.

I Melt With You - Bowling for Soup

Moving forward using all my breath
Making love to you was never second best
I saw the world thrashing all around your face
Never really knowing it was always mesh and lace

I�ll stop the world and melt with you
You�ve seen the difference and it�s getting better all the time
There�s nothing you and I won�t do
I�ll stop the world and melt with you

(you should know better)
Dream of better lives the kind which never hate
(you should see why)
Dropped in the state of imaginary grace
(you should know better)
I made a pilgrimage to save this humans race
(you should see why)
What I�m comprehending a race that long gone bye

(I�ll stop the world) I�ll stop the world and melt with you
(I�ll stop the world) you�ve seen the difference and it�s getting better all the time
(let�s stop the world) there�s nothing you and I won�t do
(let�s stop the world) I�ll stop the world and melt with you

The future�s open wide

(let�s stop the world) I�ll stop the world and melt with you
(let�s stop the world) I�ve seen some changes but it�s getting better all the time
(let�s stop the world) there�s nothing you and I won�t do
(let�s stop the world) I�ll stop the world and melt with you

The future�s open wide

Hmmm hmmm hmmm
Hmmm hmmm hmmm hmmm
Hmmm hmmm hmmm
Hmmm hmmm hmmm hmmm

I�ll stop the world and melt with you (let�s stop the world)
You�ve seen the difference and it�s getting better all the time (let�s stop the world)
There�s nothing you and I won�t do (let�s stop the world)
I�ll stop the world and melt with you (let�s stop the world)
I�ll stop the world and melt with you (let�s stop the world)
I�ll stop the world and melt with you (let�s stop the world)


yay nice song. theres also a slightly slower more..jazzy? version by Jason Mraz. =)

ok since i already took 36 mins just thinking of what to put here (and finally putting that one song, ha ha) i better get off my butt and get back to studying soon! =( speaking of which, the wonderful TV has been my saving grace throughout this entire period. its strange how when i get into my revision, i um get sentimental and start remembering the other times i studied like this haha ok i just made it sound like i have no life at all ....which i probably dont anyway, not really, so ok fine. =| anyway, yeah. andd i remember how during o level times i would be sitting at the same table all day, only taking breaks to pee, drink water, eat, bathe and sleep. haha. and the ONLY thing keeping me alive was the radio - power 98 to be exact -- djs sebastian & jeremy ratnam to be more exact and...7-8pm was my FAVOURITE hour of the day cos it was Power Cruising with Sebastian & Jeremy Ratnam and they are so so hilarious together. and NOW i feel almost the same, except im not working even half as hard but already i feel like im dying too haha. and the only thing keeping me alive is the TV! haha.

ITS A GOOD THING that theres ellen at 9.30am every weekday morning or i just dont see what else can motivate me to wake up in the morning to study, haha. and after that is the martha stewart version of the apprentice! which is the best hour to do maths, i've found. haha. and then theres nothing else to watch (thank goodness) until 5pm, when its ellen again hahaha (but different episode! God bless channel 5). and sometimes i go on to watch the tyra show (aha, oops) and FRIENDS... so so funny. all the laughing is whats keeping me alive, seriously, although it MIGHT ALSO be driving the important knowledge out of my brain, cos i feel strangely empty after i watch these shows. haha. i reaaally hope thats not the case. =|

and haha i think all the studying is making me super irritable, or maybe im just having a bad case of PMS. i dunno. but..yeah, i get irritated easily. like if i play the guitar for a while or like now, im blogging for a while (ok, admittedly its been quite a long while) and my mum says to me, like, 'you're not studying?' and she NEEEEVER ever just tells me straight in the face You should be studying. she ALWAYS puts it in the form of a question, like trying to guilt trip me, like, you're not studying? you still have cca? you're going for famine camp? you're still playing guitar? you're at the computer? you're going out? ....... YEAH and it reaally annoys me to hell especially now that i get so irritated so easily, cos a part of me says HEY i deserve a break and the other part of me knows that i dont deserve it. haha. and then i just want to NOT study or do anything at all, which is..bad.

oh well. it will end soon.

but im also scared, cos i want to improve this time. but i dont see how im going to, cos i dont think i've put in enough effort.

meh. =(

btw, i had a random thought today, cos everytime a guest appears on the ellen show dj jonny (who i also love) would play a song which kindof fits the person thats coming out. haha i duno how to say it. anyway, yeah. then i had the random, and stupid, thought: what if ellen appears on her own show? what song would dj jonny play? and then i thought, her own theme song of course! haha and then i started thinking, HOW COOL IS IT to have your own theme song?? like, own a talk show and have a theme song for your show, for you! and its different from any other shows or films cos when its fictional then the songs are like...the story's songs, or the characters' songs. but if you have your own show, and you have a theme song, then...its your song! its your soundtrack! how cool is that. haha.

and speaking of songs, the LIVE EARTH concert on 7 jul sounds exciting, i must remember to watch it! just a little bone to pick with it, though.. if it's meant to be a worldwide thing, then why not have musicians from ALL OVER the world? i dont think just american and uk performers are fair representatives for a world concert, even if they're very good. i think it would be cooler if it was a showcase of talents from a lot of countries.

ok i duno how but this turned out really long and i need to stop rambling and i must get back to econs BECAUSE i just found out about an entire chapter i never even knew about before! chapter 12 has been missing for a long time and i always thought there was just a misprint or something, but the elusive chapter 12 has been found, on km. ha ha. must be another self-study topic. i am dead.

im going to pretend i never saw it...

2007-06-22, 8:40 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.