} because i dont know what else to say

when you're weary, feeling small
when tears are in your eyes,
i'll dry them all.
i'm on your side. oh,
when times get rough and
friends just can't be found

like a bridge over troubled water
i will lay me down.
like a bridge over troubled water
i will lay me down.

when you're down and out,
when you're on the street,
when evening falls so hard,
i'll comfort you.
i'll take your part. oh,
when darkness comes and
pain is all around

like a bridge over troubled water
i will lay me down.
like a bridge over troubled water
i will lay me down.

sail on silvergirl, sail on by,
your time has come to shine
all your dreams are on their way.
see how they shine. oh,
if you need a friend,
i'm sailing right behind.

like a bridge over troubled water
i will ease your mind.
like a bridge over troubled water
i will ease your mind.

---------------------------------------

for syf, i dedicate this song to my brudders, thanks for the friendship; 5 years and counting =)

------------------------------------

[edit: 17 apr, 11:19pm]

less than 2 days to go. this is IT. the one. and the only, for me. i have just realised the full weight of this. i must get everything right, this one time, or forever regret it. and i will, i know i will, if i just make one mistake i will go emo on everyone for the next one week at least. =|

ahh nerves nerves nerves.

how far do we go? where do we stop? ..as far as possible. as far as possible. further than what i could have imagined.

sorry i sound like we're going for cross country or smth, haha.

------------------------------------

[edit: 18 apr, 7:55pm]

the last lap.

im feeling squaggly.

something just doesnt feel right today, but i cant put my finger on it... been feeling so lost, since guit practice, because i just cant seem to figure out what and how to feel. i cant seem to find that feeling, that will make me lose everything else and be so into the music that it gives me goosebumps. i want our performance to be like that. i want it to give me goosebumps. i have tonight to think things through and figure it all out i guess, i hope i have time.

i hope i have time. thats the thing thats been running through my mind a lot lately. i start thinking in hours, then minutes, then seconds...i even become vaguely aware of the number of minutes i take when im bathing or shitting for goodness sake, haha. a precious 1 hour is all we have tomorrow for sectionals... to fix all the little mistakes once and for all, to boost everyone's morale, and make myself more confident too.

maybe because i've been too focused on myself, i get myopic on everything else, thats why things werent going right. all right. i have tonight for myself, to fix myself, and whatnot, tomorrow...its all them. Us. one ensemble.

on a less serious note, all the nodding and smiling today is making me nod at EVERY SINGLE SONG i listen to, although its not 4 seasons or bridge. hahaha. it just seems like second nature now. haha. oh well. at least im not putting on my manic smile along with it.

same song as the video on top, but this one is a live performance.. great how he can deliver so much emotion without too much body movement. its all in the eyes. =)

God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change; courage to change the things I can; and wisdom to know the difference.

Living one day at a time; Enjoying one moment at a time; Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace; Taking, as He did, this sinful world as it is, not as I would have it; Trusting that He will make all things right if I surrender to His Will; That I may be reasonably happy in this life and supremely happy with Him Forever in the next. Amen.

--Reinhold Niebuhr



2007-04-16, 10:29 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.