} hohoho

today as i woke up from a nap in class (cos mr neo didnt come for maths, for some reason) i surveyed the class in a somewhat half-asleep reverie. some people were mugging, some were sleeping, some were talking and joking. there was a time when i was in a class where i could talk across to anyone else in the room and where everyone could laugh at the same joke. now its different, and im too timid to even stand out and speak out for something. and in my half-asleep state, i somehow realised that i have let my environment shape me and mould me.

a lot of people grow during their JC years, but technically i have.. un-grown. haha. but i also realised that this is probably my natural reaction in truly averse situations - to shrink into the background. and maybe this is what i need to know to develop myself further, and maybe finally grow up.

and as i told pig/molly/wanjun! in a tag on her blog, if you managed to do something before, theres no reason why you cant do it again. its logical.. like how people never forget how to ride a bike or how to swim, although truthfully im having a hard time convincing myself as well. haha. practise what you preach! sigh.

i dunno what to say abt guit practice these days, i think we're making the same mistakes over and over again. or rather, we keep improving in one area, then falling back on another, then we correct that area, but we make the first mistake again. its like, there is no NET improvement. (therefore no net acceleration. haha. the physics expert is back) and its frustrating! esp cos im also doing that...making one mistake then correcting it then making another in another area that i've worked on before.

i just hope that the last 10 practices will be enough to make us go that extra leap, from sounding just OK to sounding GOOD.

ok anyway. nice song (thanks savie!):

Teardrops on My Guitar - Taylor Swift

Drew looks at me, I fake a smile so he won't see
that I want, and I'm needing everything that we should be
I bet she's beautiful, that girl he talks about
and she's got everything that I have to live without

drew talks to me, I laugh cos its so damn funny
that I cant even see anyone when he's with me
he says he's so in love, he's finally got it right
i wonder if he knows he's all i think about at night

he's the reason for the teardrops on my guitar
the only thing that keeps me wishing on a wishing star
he's the song in the car i keep singing
dont know why I do

drew walks by me, can he tell that i cant breathe?
and there he goes, so perfectly
the kind of flawless i wish i could be
she'd better hold him tight, give him all her love
look in those beautiful eyes, and know she's lucky cos

he's the reason for the teardrops on my guitar
the only thing that keeps me wishing on a wishing star
he's the song in the car i keep singing
dont know why I do

so i drive home alone, as i turn out the light
i put his picture down and maybe get some sleep tonight

cos he's the reason for the teardrops on my guitar
the only one whos got enough of me to break my heart
he's the song in the car, i keep singing
dont know why i do
he's the time, taken up, but theres never enough
and he's all that i need to fall into

drew looks at me, I fake a smile so he wont see

--------------------------------------

i hate the MV actually haha. the girl is actually v pretty, i was expecting a more normal-looking girl and this super gorgeous guy, but wth he's so ugly?? haha. and i thought the parts where shes lying on the bed in a dress holding the guitar are kind of blah, and unnecessarily glam. =| and the teardrop??? hahaha its so fake that it was quite funny. ...but the song is nice.and its nice to play on guit too. =)

2007-04-02, 9:40 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.