} always know where you are

Always Know Where You Are - Johnny Rzeznik

It's good to see the sun
and feel this place
this place I never thought
would feel like home

and I ran forever
far away and I
I always thought I'd
end up here alone

somehow the world has changed
and i've come home
to give you back the things they took from you
and i feel you now
i'm not alone
i'll always know where you are
when i see myself i'll always know where you are
where you are

and i saw something
that was always there
sometimes its gotta hurt
before you feel

but now i'm strong
and i won't kneel
except to thank
who's watching over me

somehow i feel so strong
and i've begun
to be the one i never thought i'd be
and i feel you now
i'm not alone
i'll always know where you are
when i see myself i'll
always know where you are
where you are

now
it's all so clear
and i believe
that everything's been opened up to me
and i feel you now
i'm not alone
i'll always know, i'll always know where you are

when i see myself
i'll always know where you are
when i feel the sun
i'll always know where you are
when i see myself
i'll always know where you are
where you are

-------

i love this song! but i couldn't find an appropriate treasure planet video so this is the next best one, a FFIX video, cos i like FFIX haha. =] anyway johnny rzeznik rocks! cos he writes the most wonderful songs including the theme song(s) of one of my all-time favourite movies TREASURE PLANET. =D

im trying to learn this song now although it sounds sucky so far, haha. i realise that im pretty much mediocre at everything im interested in pursuing, including drawing, music, writing, filmmaking, and even becoming a detective (just kidding). i guess the word to sum up my life is MEDIOCRE.

and i dunno what to do with it. i hate being mediocre. =

but oh well. as my new (funny) maths teacher puts it: It is not our business here to try to see what lies dimly at a distance, but to do what lies clearly at hand.

and what lies clearly at hand right now is the 4 maths papers that i didnt do but now need to do by this weekend or my new (funny) maths teacher will be after me.

well i hope everyone else have a nice maths-free weekend.

2007-01-06, 1:29 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.