} nice song + more venting

stranger than your sympathy
and this is my apology
i killed myself from the inside out
and now my fears have pushed you out

i wished for things that i dont need
all i wanted
what i chase won't set me free
all i wanted
and i get scared but i'm not crawling on my knees

oh yeah
everything's all wrong, yeah
everything's all wrong, yeah
where the hell did i think i was?

and stranger than your sympathy
take these things so i don't feel
i'm killing myself from the inside out
and now my head's been filled with doubt

it's hard to lead the life you choose
all i wanted
when all your luck's run out on you
it's all i wanted
and you can't see when all your dreams are coming true

oh yeah
it's easy to forget, yeah
and you choke on the regrets, yeah
who the hell did i think i was?

stranger than your sympathy
all these thoughts you stole from me
and i'm not sure where i belong
nowhere's home and i'm all wrong

and i wasn't all the things i tried to make believe i was
and i wouldn't be the one to kneel before the dreams i wanted
all the talk and all the lies
were all the empty things disguised as me

stranger than your sympathy
stranger than your sympathy

-------

pls excuse any mistake in the lyrics... lyrics sites really cannot be trusted. sometimes i think they just copy off one another so if the first site is wrong.... :| and im too lazy to get my hard drive so i cant listen to the song. :(

anyway... recently i've lost all motivation to do anything except rot, draw, read and play my guitar... basically slacking. i dunno how the heck im gonna keep up with work... i can't imagine myself studying for a levels.

oh yes and while im on the subject let me vent on how much i hate the v cheng and her little a level results speech! so if im 'thinking' of failing i shouldnt even be in nj, hah? well you think you're so bloody good dont you? well let me tell you that i think the school's mission to morph its students into blind, obedient nerds is ridiculous! and you dare talk of a VIBRANT, all-rounded environment!

do you even stop to realise that those who fail don't even intend to fail? i mean who in their right minds would plan to fail possibly their most important exams!

argh. so grumpy now.

2006-03-02, 9:18 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.