} away

away from the sun - three doors down

its down to this
i've got to make this life make sense
can anyone do what i've done
i missed life
i missed the colours of the world
can anyone go where i am

cos now again i've found myself
so far down
away from the sun
that shines into the darkest place
im so far down
away from the sun again

im over this
im tired of living in the dark
can anyone see me down here
the feelings gone
theres nothing left to lift me up
back into the world i've known

cos now again i've found myself
so far down
away from the sun
that shines into the darkest place
im so far down
away from the sun
that shines the life away from me
to find my way back into the arms
that care about the ones like me
im so far down
away from the sun again

its down to this
i've got to make this life make sense
and now i cant do what i've done

and now again i've found myself
so far down
away from the sun
that shines the life away from me

cos now again i've found myself
so far down
away from the sun
that shines into the darkest place
im so far down
away from the sun
that shines the life away from me
to find my way back into the arms
that care about the ones like me
im so far down
away from the sun again

----------------------------------

aching. ow.



2005-04-10, 9:19 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.