} haunted

just taking a break from doing what i dreaded. escapism can only do so much. some memories are best forgotten.. but that only doubles the hurt when you finally learn to look back upon them.

i wish i had the courage to face my fears. then maybe i can leave without that hollow feeling of guilt. the guilt for never giving the better side of me a chance to show.

despite all my resolutions for this year... i failed to keep to my own promise to be always open. decent. my worst fear has always been fear itself. i let it overcome me, blind my senses, so that i force myself to only see nice things, and remember happy memories.

i cant be a leader because i myself dont practise what i preach. be true to yourself. i've been lying to myself all along. i feel so terrible. my own fears made me fail to see the fact that people are decent. if only i can summon my own courage now.

well. i made myself look back. i couldnt face my fears. my heart just started beating very fast - still is - and i found that i only wanted to break down into pieces and disappear.

until i face these inner evils, there is no way i will ever be able to move beyond my comfort zone.



2004-12-29, 3:45 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.