} erasmus

In The Shadows - The Rasmus

No sleep
No sleep until I am done with finding the answer
Won't stop
Won't stop until I find a cure for this cancer
Sometimes
I feel I'm going down and so disconnected
Somehow
I know that I am haunted to be wanted

I've been watching
I've been waiting
In the shadows all my time
I've been searching
I've been living
For tomorrows all my life

In the shadows

In the shadows

They say
that I must learn to kill before I can feel safe
But I
I'd rather kill myself than turn into their slave
Sometimes
I feel that I should go and play with the thunder
Somehow
I just don't wanna stay and wait for a wonder

I've been watching
I've been waiting
In the shadows all my time
I've been searching
I've been living
For tomorrows all my life

Lately I've been walking in circles
Watching, waiting for something
Feel me, touch me, feel me
Come take me higher

I've been watching
I've been waiting
In the shadows all my time
I've been searching
I've been living
For tomorrows all my life

I've been watching
I've been waiting
In the shadows all my time
I've been searching
I've been living
For tomorrows all my life

In the shadows

In the shadows
I've been waiting




"the happiest day of my life is the day that i die."




trying to find nice songs to put into the IPW project.. listening through my media library now, looking thru CDs..... IPW is actually quite fun. but tiring. dunno, video editing is just exhausting..

been having a weird headache the whole day. not sure if it's really a headache. but there's some stupid muscle aching near my eye. have to keep rubbing it every now and then. i hate it. grr. want to rip it off my head.

went for filming with suhui today. not much of filming actually. just a bit of shooting around the outside of the care link block. then we went back to school to do editing. our video is ok so far. :)) just need to arrange the parts in the right places, remove certain clips, put music, transitions, text... yep yep.

hope our video will turn out nice. :S i don't want it to be all boring like the nkf advert. bleah. :x

glor smsed me that the training has been changed to tomorrow, soo... after editing i went to tp interchange with suhui.. to go home. budden i decided to waste time and look at the patchworks. after about an hour, i found mine!! felt ripped off cos it was actually in one of the first few panels, wtf. panel 59. yep. and i spotted 4 out of the patches that you have to spot to win the contest thingy.. argh i just had to find 1 more and then i could be on my way to bali!!

dammit. :|

but looking at all the patches were quite fun. there was a panel with lots of patches with pictures of dogs and cats on them.. there was even one that said 'STOP CULLING OF CATS'. FINALLY, someone who supports my belief. :| i still dont understand why strays have to be put down .. !!

there was one weird one with the Singapore Swimming Club logo on it. ironically, the text below it says, 'soccer'. apparently some people cant tell the differences between different sports? :S hm.

after looking at everything i..finally..went home. just in time 157 came. :))

had piano lesson today. bleagg. cant play for nuts. dunno why chopin had to compose all those long waltzes anyway. i should start discouraging budding composers from.. becoming real composers. they could cause torment to people like me. so clarissa.. if you care about your brudder.. do not NOT NOT NOT NOT ever publicise yr piano compositions, my future generation might die out otherwise.

no no seriously.

stef quek told me today that i look 'girly'. err. ok. i dunno if im supposed to take it as a compliment? :| first i was mistaken for a guy, now im girly. why cant i just be normal. :|

vera said that ignition won 'best team spirit' cos we all chipped in on the robot. YAY. we achieved our objective.. which is that everyone has to know about the robot and all its functions... so we'll be a real 'robotic' team. rrr. smart eh.

ok. finished listening thru media library.. now i need to find a cd to burn them all into.. bahhhhh.



2004-05-31, 8:55 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.