} breaking the habit

messing around with flash now. so bored. actually not really messing around lah. trying out tutorials. dunno how it's supposed to help, but oh well. mmh.

grr. flash is hard. going mad. now.

well today's so-called 'cake' celebration thing turned out to be just a lunch thing at long john's and later on a slacking session in novita's house. but we had fun lah, as always... we always keep each other entertained.. (by the way the 'we' here is me, gloria, novita, anne marie & suhui. wanted clarissa to come along but she had to go. denise didnt reply to my sms.)

we had a very productive time.

i <3 novita's hippo!! i want to take it home and bounce it all day. :D gloria gave it a very bad name. so bad i shouldn't mention it. so we renamed it Hippo. (how creative!)

and then we 'switched' handphones.. started playing games and stuff. gloria got high on my racecar game. made a lot of high scores... but too bad, cos i beat her highest score. by 2 points, HAHAH.

but playing games on your hp really drains its battery. so it's BAD. bad bad bad.

ah. the arc family thing is so huge now. started with only the brudders, and then our dear brudder gloria adopted a lot of children and then one of them had children.. so im already a granduncle now, wth? wah. and we even have a grandfather. won't say who. a bit obvious though. i guess suhui's vision of the arc-house will come true after all. (haven't decided yet if it's good or bad.)

ooo look i finally finished the flash thingy. gah. took so long.

my mum went to see MET today.. oh man. and she said she talked with him for a LONG TIME... ahh. worse than parent-teacher meeting. wonder what they said about me. :x

everything so boring now. never got anything to do even though ACTUALLY i got quite a lot to do. aiyah. feeling empty again! rrr.

o well. i want to watch van helsing. ._.

Breaking the Habit - Linkin Park

Memories concern
Like opening the wound
I'm picking me apart again
You all assume
I'm safer in my room
Unless I try to start again

[Chorus]
I don't want to be the one
Who battles always choose
'Cause inside I realize
That I'm the one confused
I don't know what's worth fighting for
Or why I have to scream
I don't know why I instigate
And say what I don't mean
I don't know how I got this way
I know it's not alright
So I'm breaking the habit
I'm breaking the habit tonight

Cultured my cure
I tightly lock the door
I try to catch my breath again
I hurt much more
Than anytime before
I have no options left again

[Chorus]
I dont want to be the one
Who battles always choose
'Cause inside I realize
That I'm the one confused
I don't know what's worth fighting for
Or why I have to scream
I don't know why I instigate
And say what I don't mean
I don't know how I got this way
I'll never be alright
So, I'm breaking the habit
I'm breaking the habit tonight

I'll paint it on the walls
'Cause I'm the one that falls
I'll never fight again
And this is how it ends

[Chorus]
I don't know what's worth fighting for
Or why I have to scream
But now I have some clarity
to show you what I mean
I don't know how I got this way
I'll never be alright
So, I'm breaking the habit
I'm breaking the habit
I�m breaking the habit tonight

...

one of the few LP songs that doesn't involve a lot of screaming. i don't mind screaming but i notice that a lot of people do. o_0 anyway lyrics are nice. :D



2004-05-15, 8:56 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.