} I can't stand to fly.*

helped decorate the class today! was so fun. :D Actually I don't think I really did that much while staying back.. since I did most of my stuff during lessons. heh. kept me from falling asleep, which is a good thing. but i couldn't colour and pay attention at the same time, that's quite a bad thing. oh well. you can't have everything in life.

i got myself a fan today just by copying pictures i ripped off from the net. vanessa koh. quite scary actually, she said she'll haunt me tonight. oh my gawd, save my soul.

plus, she's a 5566 fan.

*shudder*

added some new ARC links just now, took damn long. i bet some of them are all wrong. bah. o well.

IJ netball won!! yay. am happy, cos we beat RGS, wahahaha.

i just remembered that i lent my geography book to a 3/1 scholar today. i better remember to ask for it tomorrow first thing in the morning, or jac yip will pound me with sarcasm.

can't wait for American Idol! I hope JPL will rock today. he's been so.. sucky these past few weeks. but we wants the little hobbit in the competition, yes we does! (sssss.)

[that was a very bad impression of gollum.]

think i'll go look for some anime pictures to copy now, so the class noticeboard won't look so blank tomorrow. :)

one of my favouritest songs evah:

Superman - Five for Fighting

I can't stand to fly
I'm not that naive
I'm just trying to find
the better part of me

I'm more than a bird
I'm more than a plane
More than some pretty face beside the train
And it's not easy to be me

Wish that I could cry
Fall upon my knees
Find a way to lie
About a home I'll never see

It may be absurd, but don't be naive
Even heroes have the right to bleed
I may be disturbed, but won't you concede
Even heroes have the right to dream
And it's not easy to be me

Up, up and away, away from me
Well it's all right
You can all sleep sound tonight
I'm not crazy or anything

I can't stand to fly
I'm not that naive
Men weren't meant to ride
With clouds between their knees

I'm only a man with a silly red sheet
Digging for kryptonite on this one-way street
I'm only a man with a funny red sheet
Looking for special things inside of me

inside of me..
inside of me..
yeah, inside of me..
inside of me...

I'm only a man with a funny red sheet
I'm only a man looking for a dream
I'm only a man with a funny red sheet
And it's not easy..
It's not easy to be me



2004-04-15, 8:18 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.