} woohoo

i tried walking with my eyes closed today. i realised that i can't. i always have to keep opening my eyes and looking up to make sure I'm not going to topple into the drain or bump into a pole. Which reflects on my personality. sorta. i need to be able to see what's ahead of me, i'm not really into the unexpected. i dunno.

anyway, my finger is fat and swollen now. it doesn't hurt much anymore but now it's really hard to clench my hand. so i dunno how i can do rope activities tomorrow, doubt i can have a strong grip on the rope. oh well. worst that can happen is i'll fall down and die, yay. :}

err. just kidding eh.

but besides the rope activities im kinda looking forward to adventure camp. :D especially the dragon boating. i lurve dragon boating. it's only on the 2nd day though. :( tomorrow it's all rope activities and team dynamics. whatever that is.

oh and we're getting the class shirt on friday!! so excited. heh.

oh oh oh. i'm finally realising that frs is coming soon. oh dear, am so slow ne.

anyway, i better finish the stuff vera asked me to do + the booklet template designs + develop dragonboating photos + compile frs photos from dunno where by weekend. i think i might start thinking about the booklet design during the camp. hopefully tomorrow i don't get lost in my thoughts and miss the rope and fall down and die. er, whoops.

played basketball for one hour today! yay. :D found out that grace yow is actually damn good at playing, but she just doesn't show it .. sucker. savina rocked, she kept doing solos, haha.

maybe if adventure camp doesn't finish so late we can play again? :):) i forgot what time the camp is supposed to end. heh. heh.

damn, i'm such a loser. i have no life except for arc, haha. no arc = no life. oh dear. :S what will happen after i graduate? :O

this is the song i was singing on the bus today:

Faint [Linkin Park]

I am a little bit of loneliness,
a little bit of disregard
A handful of complaints, but I can't help the fact
that everyone can see these scars

I am what I want you to want,
what I want you to feel
But it's like
no matter what I do, I can't convince you
to just believe this is real

So I let go, watching you
turn your back like you always do,
face away and pretend that I'm not
But I'll be here cos you're all that I got

I can't feel the way I did before
Don't turn your back on me,
I won't be ignored
Time won't heal this damage anymore
Don't turn your back on me,
I won't be ignored

I couldn't remember the 2nd verse so that was all I sang. um, yay.

2004-03-03, 10:37 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.