} -not- looking forward to the hike. x_x

When you are with me
I'm free
I'm careless
I believe
Above all the others
We'll fly
This brings tears to my eyes
My sacrifice..

that was the song i was singing over and over on the mrt and the bus. wonder why i never got bored of it. of course i sang it too later on in the shower.

i got scolded cos i came home late... haiya. but it was kinda different cos it was my dad who scolded me instead of my mum.. so it's the other way around from the usual order of things.. feels weird somehow.

after dinner, my mum and me kind of talked a bit.

she asked if i would be embarassed if she worked as a cashier in cold storage (she's looking for a new job).

i told her that i never go to cold storage anyway, so it doesn't matter.

i thought i should give a diplomatic answer, you see. i don't like taking sides eh. :x

i'm so gonna get that 'super fresh' rock cd and the school of rock ost... tomorrow? and maybe the lotr ost too. ooooh i need new cds to listen to.. :D

anyway i better go write the letter for mrs gail siow now so my mum can sign it tomorrow. actually she's still awake now, so she can sign it later, but i like to do things last-minute, you see. and then get in deep shit for forgetting at the last-minute, but.. oh well.

im so gonna die tomorrow. 2 hour hike... damn! i promise i'll actually do my social studies homework if i manage to survive that hike.

2004-01-30, 11:28 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.