} happy new year

Well.. another year gone by... funny how everything seems so damn fast this year! In fact, it's so fast I can hardly tell the difference between this year and last year.. I keep thinking NJRC was last year for some reason. Like, so many things happened this year that it's actually stretched out for two whole years.. and whatever happened last year was centuries ago.

It's weird, really. I think everything must have started from the end of last year. Cos I think that's when my friend from Indonesia stopped writing to me. And all because I keep forgetting to send replies. So from then on, it's like I vowed to make friends, and keep them for as long as I can.. just keep in contact and such.

So I got closer to an old friend from primary school.. whom previously I only talked to over MSN. Last December holiday I forced her to watch The Two Towers with me.. and we had a great time. (I think I embarrassed her by shouting too much during the movie, though. couldn't help it.)

Since then we've been meeting up more often this year..

I also got more in touch with my family.. I think. I had more quarrels with them than I ever did in my entire life, I think, what with one thing or another. But somehow I feel even closer to them than ever before. It's kinda weird.

All in all.. it's just that a LOT of things changed this year. It's amazing. Last year.. I was someone who was desperately trying to find a group of friends I can stick to.. but this year, I just wanted to be friendly with everyone. Because I realised.. in the process of being in a clique.. I have to dis other people, criticise them, and whatnot. sometimes for no reason at all.

But it's been a really fun year and I got closer to a whole bunch of other people. When I got partnered with christabelle and aileen.. i think my whole class life just turned around. i never knew before just how lame and corny they are.. and even more surprising is the fact that i can fit right in with them.. me and bella always annoying aileen, teasing her cos she CANNOT SPELL. (sorry, but it's true, ailee.) and they in turn tease me a lot cos i'm always doodling in class... bella almost never gets annoyed cos she's the one who does most of the annoying.. but i think i can really get to her when i make lame journey's end remarks, while she is busy *trying* to write notes. hehe. sorry.

Oh, and claire is such an amazing genius... she started out this year with a website on geocities built with pagebuilder... and now she has got a DOMAIN. I mean, WTH. she's a miracle. i want to be like her. HAHA. she's also a genius because she can do such a BRILLIANT impression of wilkie. hwahahahawhaha.

not sure what im doing now. reminiscing, i guess.. anyhoo, it's fun to do. will do some more! hehe.

lets see who has left a footstep in my life this year... (omg, that was so corny) adel jen!! haha.. quite a fun person to talk to when she's not whining about the exam.. she kept worrying so much, kept saying she put all the wrong answers.. in the end she still managed to get into 3/3, wth, the stupid girl. will miss her singing when we go to different classes next year... not. :)

yvonne!!! (another person who thinks she can sing but can't .. really... excuse my tactlessness. :P) but she's a nice person la... she changed so much this year, suddenly so into helping others and making no one feel left out and stuff. but wth, that's a good thing!! haha.

so i really got closer to some people this year, i think.. dont wanna mention everyone or this entry will go longer than.. a really long thing. hehe.

i don't care what the teachers say, but I think 2/1 was really great this year.. better than 1/1, even! :D sure, audrey chye says we haven't got much spirit..but who's she to judge anyway? pft. and about a dozen other teachers say that we've CHANGED.. for the, um, worse. always the target of mrs wong in the morning, cos of making so much noise.. wth. and to think i might get her as a form teacher next year! the horror, the horror!

speaking about teachers.. if you ask me which of this year's teachers is my favourite.. well. i don't think i have many choices, have i? XD Not that they are terrible or anything but, you know... ^_~ But I have to say may chong and tan aye leng were the best. pat ho-tan and my malay teacher were super nice too.. and the d&t teacher (whats her name again), when she's not in a bad mood.

but after all this.. i think i've missed out on something important, no? something big, MASSIVE, that happened to me this year, that I haven't mentioned at all.. and it's such a long, long story to tell. of course you know what it is. you don't? gosh, how thick can anyone be? of course, it's ARC, how more DUHH can i get?

yup. arc . last year i was thinking how I don't think I can ever stick to a cca, thinking that I'll keep joining, never turning up for meetings and getting kicked out at the end of the year. but what do you know. things happen.

I was going to join arts alive.. GOD, can't imagine how my year would have turned out then. But thankfully, Novita, who is a very very very DEAR friend, wrote my name down on the arc joining list. without asking me first. yep. i wanted to kill her then, but now she's my saviour. hahaha.

when i first joined, NATURALLY i thought that it would be just like the cca that i joined last year.. just me being an ordinary member, hardly taking part in anything. i mean, the first few months were nothing, i was just sitting there with the rest PRETENDING that i could build a robot when actually I can barely stick four wheels onto an RCX and make it move. yeah. i was that pathetic. (still am, actually.)

but THEN in june i went to this TRAINING CAMP and i learned that there's so much more to arc than just the robot aspect. that was still nothing, of course. the whole magicalness of it all sprouted from NJRC. oh yes.. wonderful times. ^_^

cos that's when i got to know this shortie called GLORIA who is so lame she can hardly walk.. and CLARISSA who is such a damn genius i can't stand her. o_o; and REGINA who is always so funny and so laid-back and outgoing and blahh.... we all miss you so much!!! *sob* And of course NOVITA, who got me into this mess in the first place!! :D

and there's the JUNIORS .. and the SENIORS.. and MR TAN... all very very nice and very very lame.. And TOGETHER, we form The Lamers Clu -- I mean, ARC. :D

sorry, that was a shitty ending to a whole entry about this year, but i wanna watch TV.. and maybe continue on what i was doing just now during the commercials.. so, um. will be posting resolutions tomorrow!

I just wanna say that I had a GREAT year and a BIG THANK YOU to everyone who made it GREAT. And of course.. if I did anything wrong, hurt anyone without meaning to, offended anyone or anything.. I'm really really SORRY and I hope the apology is not too late. Whatever I did wrong, I hope I can make up for it next year, be a better person and all. So I hope everyone will forget all my past mistakes, and not bear a grudge against me.

Here's to a good year ahead, filled with peace, joy, fun and laughter. HAPPY NEW YEAR.

[edit]

I did it in 6 seconds.
I deserved an A+!!
Take the How Dexterous Are You? Quiz!!
[/edit]

I'm dexterous! whatever .. that means...



2003-12-31, 9:09 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.