} hooray for disney movies

Watched Brother Bear today. When I went into the theatre some woman had put all her umbrellas, handbags, plastic bags, etc etc on my seat, so I humphed and coughed a bit until her friend saw me and nudged her. She went into a flurry of sorry's and shared her load of items between her, her daughter's and her friend's seats. I finally got to sit down, and I was halfway late for the previews, but oh well.

At least I didn't miss the LOTR trailer... the really yummilicious one. I watched it so intensely until I literally felt my hairs tingling... And the whole time I was thinking 'Ican'twaituntilitcomesout'. Especially when smeagol had that weird evil grin, like he's onto something, which he was... ohohoho.

Anyway, on to the movie. Some people might yap about disney movies being too predictable and they always have nice pretty happy endings and blah blah blah but personally I like disney movies. I'm a big fan of them. So I think Brother Bear is a great movie. :D With bonus of great humour and stuff... the moose are hilarious. The things they say make you want to laugh out and repeat it out loud. (Like what the little girl a few seats away did.) The little bit of drama pounds the heart of the child inside of you... (but in case you no longer have one, I feel sorry for you. You must be leading a very, very sad life.)

All I can say is, the movie made me feel like a little kid again. Before the movie, I felt a bit uptight cos I was going to watch it alone, and it felt so weird. But then I saw all these people in the theatres... couples, plenty of adults who went to watch alone, too... made me feel like we were all there together for that one movie. Should've heard the chorus of laughter at this really cool scene during the end credits. Cos that's what disney movies do...they make you feel young again.

If you reached this far down and realised that I am a freak and a weirdo for having said all this in this way, then too bad for you. Because you must be leading a sad sad life. If you reached this far down and realised that you feel the same way about disney movies, then good for you, because good people like you are hard to find.

Anyway, I'm in a really good mood now, cos I watched a good movie and for the first time in days this really feels like a holiday. Like I'm finally taking a break. I slept in, I went out AND I finally started on holiday homework. Hmmp....I need to go out one of these days to go looking for christmas presents. dang it. I suck at shopping, and I hate it anyway, but for the sake of Christmas... haiya.

I'll be putting up my Christmas list SOON cos I wanna give you all enough time to buy me presents! ;D

Channel 5 is playing Iron Giant right now, which is a cartoon, which is usually good.. Usually I can stare at cartoons for hours on end. But this time, not really. dunno why.

Anyway I must have bored your pants off talking about cartoons and I'm surprised that you made it this far. So g'night. I'll stop typing now. Yay.



2003-12-13, 8:08 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.