} its the weekend again, doo doo doo

New layout! I was doing it halfway yesterday when my mum dragged me and my bro to this piano concert at the esplanade.. so all the alignments were wrong and yeah. *grumble grumble*

i had nothing to wear, cos you're supposed to dress up when you go to the esplanade.. but in the end i wore jeans anyway, since i had no other alternative. i was going to wear just a normal t-shirt, but people will frown at my hoodie (it's cold down there) so i tried following ross and wore 2 layers of clothing. it was quite scary since i actually sort of resembled him then. Which proves something:

he looks like a girl.

Cos..you know.. I AM a girl. (At this point, if I were someone like gloria, I'll go, 'aren't I?' But fortunately, I'm not as dumb as that, so i won't.)

The concert turned out to be really boring, as expected.. it was 2 hours long, and I started falling asleep after the 1st hour. (In the 1st hour i was busy doodling.) i only bothered to look up when i'm supposed to clap.

if i didn't have the excuse of fll for being so tired, my mum would have fried my head for this lack of appreciation of 'decent music'.

the moment i reached home, i collapsed in my brother's room. (the room that i shared with my sister smelled really thickly of nail polish remover. which, by the way, smells worse than nail polish. i don't know how she can stand it.) several people (both my parents i think) attempted to drag me out, but in my half-consciousness, i kicked them in the middle and went back to sleep.

and i continued sleeping until about 11 today. amazing. in my jeans and double shirt... i woke up with my whole body aching cos my jeans is so damn uncomfy to sleep in, and i slept in the same position all night long. ouch.

(in case you're wondering, my bro slept in my parents' room.)

unlike during njrc, i never really realised how sleepy i felt working for fll. everyday, just feel .. sian.. but not really tired.

but anyway, now the layout is done. you'll have to scroll all the way to the bottom for the links, sorry about that. i dunno why, but for some reason my links always stretch out right down to the bottom while other people's links just occupy a minor space in their blogs.

the layout is only temporary, so don't worry..you don't have to face this ugliness for long.. i think i'll change it again before christmas.

yep, i drew that pic myself, to avoid the guilt of nicking pics off google search.

have to go back to school again tomorrow at 10 to pack..again. even though theres no more kits to pack and the 'art cabinet' is packed. must remember to return the sci lab coat tomorrow then. and must ask suhui/gloria when's the psl thing.. i remember its sometime during the 1st week of sch next year or something..

I've got the dido song 'white flag' stuck in my head and my sister just HAS to play it now. bahhh.

Anyway, hope the ye@h! peeps did well. i thought i couldn't come to support today since i'm supposed to have church, but in the end i woke up so late, i actually could come.. but didn't anyway. haha. yesterday the same thing happened. i was supposed to have a dentist appointment, but in the end the dentist had to leave early and the appointment is postponed to tomorrow. ahahahha. guess i'm not fated to help support you guys, so sorry. :D

in the end i went to isetan scotts with me and my bro, cos my bro wanted to go to this neopets thing there.. he got an autograph from one of the neopets people, haha. so many ang mohs down there yesterday.. esp in lido .. i was eating at macs for lunch you see. i decided never to have lunch together with my bro again.. he stole my fries, and a packet of tomato sauce. hmph.

we're going out for dinner today. yay! hopefully it's pizza hut. yumness. i lurve their drumsticks. :D

[edit]according to melissa's blog... for nsrl oasis is going to be split up to form grps with the seniors..! so.. this year is like the 1st and last year oasis exists. so sad. :'( and we'll have to form grps with ..them... o_o but does 'oasis' include clarissa/anne marie or not arh?[/edit]



2003-11-23, 5:04 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.