} tiredd.

Just finished printing out the stuff for the big presentation booklet.. ms word is so shitty. it looks so nice and smooth there, but it turns out all rough and pixelly when i really print it all out. yuck. or maybe it's my printer? My dad is gonna get a laser printer soon though. I think. :) But that means he's getting a new laptop as well.. i wouldn't mind a new laptop but i kind of like this one.. it's got a disc drive AND a floppy disk drive, so it's kind of all compact into one.. plus i've got all the programs i want/use in here. it'll be so troublesome to transfer everything over. x__x;

Well... FLL tomorrow. Actually it's precisely 12 midnight now on my laptop's clock, so in one minute it's already 'tomorrow'. kind of weird to think about it.. i'm not all that nervous/panicked yet, which is weird. for njrc i could feel the panic and urgency days before the competition.. but now i feel nothing. weird, eh? actually i hope i WILL be nervous tomorrow..cos nervous is good. sort of makes me feel normal, i guess.

I just want to do it quickly, get it over and done with.

I wonder if we'll win anything. I dunno, i don't think we'll win...if we do it won't be much. i think mr tan has quite high expectations for us.. but then, he had high expectations for us during njrc, and we only won 2 awards. oh well. I'll worry more about this tomorrow when the presentation is over.

I think I'm going to appeal to 3/2. just need to get my mum to write a letter tomorrow.. then i can give it to the general office on friday. (i don't think she can write it tonight so that i can give it tomorrow.. *sigh*) let's see. if i can get into 3/2, i'll have physics. that's a plus. if i don't get it, and i stay in 3/4, i get history. that's a plus too. so either way, it's a win-win situation. it used to be a lose-lose kind of thing.. but i guess i should look at it more positively..? :)

Bahh, I'm so sleepy now.. think i'll go to sleep now. 5 hours of sleep...how nice. if i get lucky and my dad is willing to fetch me to school, then it's 5 1/2 hours. haha. what a big difference.



2003-11-19, 11:54 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.