} yay, matrix rocks. :D

I just watched Matrix Revolutions with my very very very very very good primary school friend, Masty. (Haha, or at least, that's what I call her. XD) Aside from the overdose of special effects and the lack of more complicated philosophies... it rocked. I love the scenes in the rain. 8D

After that I went to Masty's house to see her cat. I don't often see pet cats you see... just pet dogs and hamsters. So I find it very fascinating. 8D Her cat turns out to be quite antisocial actually, he bites a lot and gets grumpy quite easily. But his eyes are gorgeous. I like cat's eyes, they're so purtay. XD

I stayed there for quite a long time.. because I didn't feel like going home yet. She showed me her Sims and some uber-cool sites, her (God knows how many) VCDs, and we talked a lot. About a lot of stuff. It was great. :D

When it was almost 7, it was getting quite dark, so I decided to call my dad to fetch me home.. it turned out he was on his way to church for this sunday school party or something, so I went with him. My mum and bro were already there. I came just in time for dinner. Haha.

Dinner was really good. I had seconds. And thirds. And...yea, you get the point. It was a buffet dinner, so I just kept going to the buffet table for plate refills. My mum was telling me off for being such a pig, but later on she decided that we should get as much as possible from this buffet, and got out a few tubs of ice cream from the fridge. XD

The best part is that it was FREE. I didn't pay a single cent for it. Actually we were supposed to pay $5 to come... but goodness those people didn't ask at all, they just shoved a paper plate into my face and told me to help myself. (And I did.)

I came home very very full. And happy. :)

And now, the next must-see movie is ROTK!!! I must must must must watch it.

Well, off to make cardboard screws/nuts/bolts now. Got yet another presentation rehearsal tomorrow.. with MET, too. goodness me. And the rocket is still flooping down? wth. And where are we going to find 5 lab coats? :S

I hope other groups are in the same state of panic as we are. ahaha.



2003-11-16, 4:43 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.