} tiffany quit arc. :(

gahhh..havent blogged for so damn long, because i've been spending the last few nights doing SOMEONE ELSE'S LAYOUT. *COUGH* well it's done now. yayayayay go check it out, it sucks though. =)

actually..it's not really her fault. It's just that my dad has suddenly arranged a 'bedtime' for me, so by 10pm I have to be off the computer. sucks sucks sucks. But..of course.. my butt is so attached to the seat i usually only go off at around 11pm. Heh. BUT STILL!! It takes so bloody long just to make a layout..for me anyway.. pshhh.

Had PSL training yesterday and today, quite fun. :) It was the first time I actually found it FUN to work in a group where I really didn't know anyone. Except tiffany. thank GOD I knew her at least, I would have felt so lost if I didn't know anyone at all.. But anyway I got to know new peeps, and realised nicole tan is not THAT BAD. When I was in dance last year, I thought she's one of those bitchy types, but I decided that she's not that bad at all, she's really quite nice. =)

So..yeap. Hopefully being a real PSL will be fun lah, meeting and getting to know (and torturing) the new sec 1s, yep yep. Hope I don't get the snobby/bitchy ones. just can't stand those.. Hope I get lame and crappy ones, so I can relate more easily to them. :P

Anyway, after the PSL training, me and su hui and gloria and yvonne went for lunch at mcdonalds. I was going to use my new coupon (donated by the very kind su hui) but then thought we may not be able to finish everything if each of us buys the full extra EXTRA value meal.. so me and su hui shared and bought an extra fries. gloria, who is a peeg, ate one full set by herself but surrendered half her coke to us because we're peegs too. wahahahah. or at least coke addicts. Poor yvonne, she had to see us gulping down macs while she keeps going how that food can kill us.. all the hidden MSG and additives.. tsk tsk tsk.

We (oasis) did our presentation today..in front of the seniors in the arc room. (without mr tan! woohoo!) but I guess he'll make us repeat it in front of him, like he did the last time for njrc. Oh, boo. Turns out our research doesn't really answer the question, like how I kept telling the group earlier on.. (since if you compiled 10 hours' worth of research, it's quite easy to tell if it's really relevant or not.) But oh well. We're supposed to do extra research, but right now I haven't got the foggiest idea where to start. How to research on designing an expedition? hmms. Like the NASA website will have answers to that.

On the way to the bus stop with gloria.. we saw this lady with a poodle. She was literally screaming at it (him? her?), telling it to move along since the poodle was jumping around everywhere..geesh. what a bitch. The poor dog just kept following her along.. poor thing. The kind of people that keep dogs these days..sheesh.

I guess that's the really nice thing about animals. They just love you for what you are, no matter what. Even if you hate them, they'll love you all the same.. Kind of stupid and doting if you think about it, but it's that sort of thing that I really like about animals. They don't care about money, or brains, or talents... as long as you have their trust, they'll stick to you forever. Sweet thought. I want a german shep so much.

Tiffany quit arc. she SUCKS. HOW COULD YOU DO THIS TO US??? ahh..well. i guess she decided it for the best, and it's not like we can do anything about it. :S Hope she enjoys LD... but I SWEAR you WILL regret it, fifi!! :(

no hard feelings.



2003-11-11, 9:35 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.