} Something is wrong.

That's right. something is very wrong. No, it's not my brain running away again, I locked it up this time just in case. (Haha. That wasn't funny.) It's about FLL. I feel like something is MISSING.

It's not like NJRC anymore. We're still the same team, with the same team name - the only thing different about our group is our programmer, but that can't make THAT much of a difference, can it?

Something is deeply wrong with the team. Or at least, I think so. I have a feeling that we will be able to finish everything on time, unlike NJRC. But, as from the beginning, I've had a feeling that something will go wrong some time. Something bad will happen.

I'm talking like a lame fortune-teller.

I'm being corny. But that's how I feel anyway. It's strange. Our robot is progressing just fine. Our presentation is going OK - the globe is relatively round, we roughly know what to say for the presentation. But still, I feel like we're going in the wrong direction. Geesh. I wish I knew why. If only I had sixth sense or something. Pah.

How I miss NJRC.

Anyway, just wanted to let out the bleak visions I have of FLL. :)

Once I switch laptops and send Gloria the psd file of the booklet cover I'll move to my room and work on the other cover pages.. don't feel like going online now. don't feel like seeing/talking to any arc peeps right now, they all remind me of fll. *shudder shudder*

On a lighter note, I'm going to beg my mum to buy me new berms tomorrow (due to financial crisis) and I'm going to use my pathetic savings to buy either a new manga or CD. Yay. System of a Down or Michelle Branch or Black Eyed Peas or Limp Bizkit? Geesh, I can't decide. =(

If you are one of the lucky people who are smart enough not to go to central today, good for you. There was some sort of flag day going on today, the whole of tp central was swamped with people asking for donations and passing out flyers. I tried my best not to bump into any of them.. I nearly got caught by a few of them, but luckily this time they're not so persistent, I just ignored them and walked past like nobody's business. Yeap. They shouldn't be allowed to crowd around in one place like this, it's so irritating. psh.

I just found out today that suhui is taking part in fll. Shoot. Where are we going to find another helper? Can't make mars, then.

I'm still going to do a write-up about her though. But I'll change her name to just 'NAME' instead, until we find a new helper. :) After all, suhui is a fitting example of an outstanding volunteer, so it doesn't matter if it's really true or not. The judges will suck it all up like tomato ketchup. yumness.

I'm going to watch matrix revolutions with my (best & wonderfulest) primary school friend next saturday! yayayayyayay! :D That is, if the arc room closes early on that day. :S Hopefully it will, so I won't have to feel guilty about skipping arc. No, krystle, I didn't go watch the movie on that day.. you caught my guilty conscience before it ran away. Now it's safely locked up together with my brain there.. *points*

And since I have no idea how to end this entry, let's all (Oasis) applaud and thank krystle for being such a wonderful mentor. She is doing a good job and I'm not being sarcastic. So let's not have a grudge against her just because she didn't let us dump our team members like dirt. Sorry anne marie and novita. Matrix isn't as great and important as our team, should have realised that sooner.

I know, I come up with a lot of corny things when I'm guilty. But hey, at least I admit my mistakes.

Off to the booklet cover pages now. *does the superman thing* (Bah, lame lame lame.)



2003-11-08, 7:03 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.