} The time has come.

I'm so dead.

I screwed up my lit paper today. I wrote a lot, but it's all irrelevant and completely out of point. (32 pages of notes wasted.)

I dunno, really.. it's just bad but it's sort of expected too. I knew from the start my finals will turn out screwy. That's why I've been desperately trying to study.. Sometimes I wonder if it's all worth it, to study so hard when I already know I'm going to do badly - but then, knowing that I'm going to do badly is precisely why I'm studying so hard in the first place. So it's all one big vicious cycle. I'm pooped.

I'm trying to study my maths as much as possible now..get as much info into my brain as possible. I look at gloria and clarissa and anne marie and everyone else who's been studying so hard, and I know it's hopeless for me. I guess it's never too late to try, though.

I feel sick.

The way I felt sick just before the lit exam just now..which is why I have a bad feeling about this maths paper. and the next paper. and the next. my finals are falling into a shithole and it's my streaming year. whoopee.

oh well. I was thinking of going to poly anyway.

"The time has come," the Walrus said,
"to talk of many things:
Of shoes - and ships - and sealing wax.
Of cabbages - and kings.
And why the sea is boiling hot -
And whether pigs have wings."

I'm still in a journey's end-ish mood. blast it.

Countdown to post-exams: less than 8 days.



2003-10-13, 8:51 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.