} I'll try.

I'm too tired to listen.
I'm too old to believe
all these childish stories.
There is no such thing as faith, trust
and pixie dust.
I try
but it's so hard to believe.
I try
but I can't see what you see.

I watched return to neverland on the disney channel and heard the song during the end credits. I like the lyrics. XD disney movies are goooddd... ahahahahahah.

I thought about a few things today.

I decided that smiling makes people look good. I know everyone says you look pretty when you smile, but I only really realised it today. :S It doesn't matter how disgusting your face is, or how repulsively your teeth stick out, or how big your nose is, or how many zits you have... you'll always look nice if you smile. :) It's a funny thing. One movement of the face muscles can make such a big difference. :D

I also thought about what I want to do when I finish school. Or at least, i tried to. But still..it's so hard to decide. I can't seem to figure it out for some reason. it's weird, cos I don't even know what I really really want to do. Hmmm. :/

I thought a bit about friends, too.. all that journeys end reading really got the theme of comradeship into my head. :) Why does the ending have to be so sad, though, poor stanhope. x___x Anyway, I was thinking about my first day at school, and how I gradually met the people that I know now. njrc happened really fast, I feel like I got to know so many great people in such a short time. It's really cool. :D (Suddenly when I walk around the school I recognise so many familiar faces. XD)

So..now you know.. when you see me with a really blur face, I must be thinking. Not just sucking air and staring into space like an idiot. :)

I stayed back to study with gloria, carmen and see kei again. Funness. :D We stayed back till about 6.45.. Halfway through phoenix came. It turned out she has gastric flu, thats why she hasn't been coming to school. I hope her virus didn't spread to me.. *disinfect self* cannot get sick before exams liao, especially after I just recovered from my sore throat. x___x

I found out today that gloria and carmen are very scared of insects. Especially things like cockroaches and bees. :S I dunno why, the poor little cockroaches were just minding their own business in the toilet but for some reason gloria didn't dare to go in. (So she had to hold it in until she reached the interchange. haha.) On the way out from school we saw a little bee.. poor thing, it was on its back so it couldn't fly. :( I saved it though, I got it back on its feet so it could fly again. Yayy. *feels good*

Oh, and i forgot to mention..we moved to the hall today. cos 2/5 people have to use our class. .__. WHY???!!!!! >( why can't they just use their own class..I like our classroom... i____i the hall sucks, it's so stuffy and the fans are noisy and the table I got shakes like mad. *sigh* The only fun part about moving to the hall was when we were given chalk to write our mother tongue subjects and register number on the table. Me, anne marie, claire, angela, su hui and deneshwari were dominating the piece of chalk to write-and-rub-and-rewrite-and-rub-and-rewrite our register number. Tee hee. Except su hui. she was using the chalk to draw a bunch of grapes out of smiley faces. :)

Hrmm..that's all for today. Except that ep sucked today cos I was rushing with the part of the website that I was supposed to do and at the end of the lesson ms wong said we can continue to work on it after exams. Grrhhhh. (She told us last week we have to finish it by today.) And in the morning..gloria and me saw what we thought was potato puff in the muslim stall, but it turned out they're not selling potato today. sucks. I have astigmatism.

O well. toodles.

*Countdown to start of exams: 2 days. (Excluding today.)

*Countdown to end of exams: 11 days. (Excluding today.)

Less than 2 weeks till end of exams!! :))

[edit] Added zoe's link. :) It's a group blog, but if I spell out everyone's name in the link it looks weird, cos all the other links are short and then suddenly there's one long link sticking out at the bottom. o__o So..I just put your 1st name initials, hope thats ok. :) Whaddaya know.. zymc actually sounds quite funky. 8D [/edit]



2003-10-10, 9:00 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.