} ramble wamble

I think I finished about 1/3 of my art piece... There's half of the cave left to do and the 2 bears, but that's it. :) So I'm giving myself a break. Yay! :D

I let myself go on msn too... since I can't stand it anymore.. ^^;

Yvonne called me today... And I can't say it was a waste of time, cos it was nice talking to her, but it did take some time. Sort of reminded me of my primary school days, when my friend used to call me everyday. And if she didn't call, I'd call instead, just to check on homework, but after that we'd go into entirely different subjects... Our record is 1 hour of talking..non-stop.. Not that admirable, but considering that I usually don't talk that much..

I've decided that trying to force myself to study everyday is not very effective. I'll only study when I feel like it, which is probably the day before the exam itself... I might actually start mugging tomorrow though, since there'll be no d&t or art assignments... but I do miss my internet time already... The only subject I always feel like studying is literature, which is good i guess, cos that means I can take pure lit next year. :) It's like the only subject I actually want to study.. The others I'm not too enthu. *sigh*

Monsoon season..been raining lately. Good thing about it is, we don't have morning assembly. :) Bad thing.. I always end up getting soaked when I go home. Or, if someone is kind enough to share an umbrella with me, I won't be so wet but my shoes will still be soaked. Cos there's holes everywhere and puddles everywhere. I don't doubt that by the end of this week fungi will start growing on my toes...

And I think I'm falling sick. My sore throat is getting worse and worse, and I was having bouts of sneezing.. Must be from the rain just now. It sucks, cos it seems that I always fall sick right before/during exam time. Just perfect... But meanwhile I'm drinking a LOT of warm water... and trying to avoid spicy food. (But clever little me...I ate ramen just now.)

Yesterday was my sister's birthday, and I forgot all about it. .___." My mum was telling me that we were going out for dinner last night, and I stupidly asked WHY, and ... and.... X___X *feels really really stupid* (My sister was in the same room. T__T) I think I remembered all about it last week, and I was already thinking of buying a present... but I think I forgot all about it during the weekends, from all the study plans and art and d&t homework and such... So I forgot to get her something. Darnn.

She got a new handphone though, so I hope she won't be expecting anything from me. I think it's a 6610.. i forgot..heh. ^^; So my mum said I can have her old 8250. I'm not sure if she wants to give it to me, actually, but if she does give it to me I'd be quite happy even though it's another hand-me-down. For one thing, it's a nokia hp... and 8250 isn't that bad. Actually I want a 7250 or 8310... but you can't have everything in life, eh? :)

Darn, I've exceeded my break time by 5 mins... better finish this soon..

I found out yesterday that malvika is going for some program thingy in njc next year. I think that's quite cool. ^__^ (Even though I won't go for it if you asked me to. I like IJ. ^^) Talking about it with priyanca yesterday got me thinking a bit.. Makes me re-consider what I want to do. It's sad, really. Everyone seems to have ambitions while I'm still stuck here not knowing what I want to become. I guess I know what I WANT to be when I grow up.. but sometimes..I tell myself, people tell me, that I have to choose something more practical, something 'doable'... but I dunno, really. When it comes to what I should do and what I really want to do, I get into this big pit of dilemma where I just can't decide...

Maybe I'll go to nj and study literature/journalism. Writing is fun. ^__^ I don't think I stand a chance doing anything that has to do with science..even though I like bio & chem. O well.

I've gone back to my rambling habit..again..

Lalala.



2003-10-08, 5:53 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.