} Happy Birthday Mr Tan! :D

It's Mr Tan's birthday today. So let's all wish him a happy birthday! :D

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MR TAN!!!

I couldn't make it for the party..cos I had french exam. =( Obviously I'd rather celebrate with the rest than go for a bloody exam, but.. *sigh* I read gloria's blog about it and it seems so fun.. *sob*

Out of random curiosity: How old is Mr Tan now?

Anyway... the french exam sucked. Especially the listening compre and the compo, I always suck at those. But I bothered to study this time, so my grammar wasn't that bad. =)

The invigilator had a cool tattoo on her back! :O Erm..no.. she wasn't wearing anything obscene, and I WAS NOT STARING.. It's just that her shirt is quite short so when she bends down you can see part of a tattoo on her back. *cough* Upper back. Quite cool looking 8)

And during the whole exam there was music coming from the bishan stadium just next to the moelc.. so annoying... first it was some celine dion song, then jennifer lopez's 'tonight', then some yucky classical song, then..some song in a language that I don't understand. :) Hmm, yea, I was paying attention cos I'm easily distracted during exams. :D

After I finished the compo I doodled on the rough paper.. as usual. ^^; Some swirlies at the corner..then a spastic looking cat. It looked lonely, so I drew a spastic look bunny beside it. :3 Then I erased it cos..well.. it will give the impression that I'm spastic. (Which I am, but foreigners aren't supposed to know that.)

Which reminds me of yesterday's english paper. I finished early, so I started doodling on the back of the question paper. :) I tried to draw a bunny... but it looked all weird.. so I erased it. I think the invigilator saw though. Oh, darn. I spent the rest of the time waiting and wondering how dead I was... cos then pat ho-tan comes in and she starts talking to the invigilator.. like right behind me.. (I was pretending not to hear.) They started talking about someone drawing on the exam paper (*heart beats very fast*) and then... they talked about someone's sister in the school who is very artistic (*heart beat goes back to normal*) (I don't have a sister in the school...she graduated last last year).

So..anyway... after doodling on the rough paper today.. I still got 5 minutes left. So I wrote the school name on the paper. You know the top margin where you have to put name, class, blah blahblah? Yeap..there. I wrote the school name in block letters.. I wrote 'CHIJ SECONDARY' but then no space for 'TOA PAYOH' so I just wrote 'TP'. Then.. there was still a bit of space left so I drew smiley faces on either side. :)

Hmm .. yes.. I bet you can tell that I was very bored?

Anyway...when I reached home.. I called bella and she said no one has done anything for the d&t board. So I went to popular to buy a black board. Too lazy to change my shirt, so I wore a cardigan to hide my stupid looking t-shirt that I've had for 5 years. :) (Although, maybe I looked even more stupid wearing a cardigan when it's so damn hot outside.)

Popular got so many manga .. but in bloody CHINESE. T____T The pathetic collection of english manga was hidden behind this whole stack of assesment books, so I couldn't find it at first. T_T;; There was quite a nice collection of tenchi muyo.. X... but only one pathetic volume of saiyuki reload (2nd one). I was tempted to buy.. but it was $9.80, and that will eat up my allowance for the rest of the week. Better start saving up. :q I want a system of a down cd too.. so I guess I need to start saving. Need to save a LOT. =(

Well..need to go eat dinner now. Then go on the comp for a while more... Then try to put some stuff on the d&t board. Darn, I don't have my workbook so I have no idea what to put on it. =S

Footnote: Happy birthday to Mr Tan, again. x)



2003-09-30, 7:13 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.