} loneliness.

Doing french exercises online now. Weehee.

I was going to do my d&t...the stupid board we have to do... But then I realised I don't have my workbook cos mrs seah is still marking it. Darn. I guess I'll have to do it tomorrow then, after my french exams.

Speaking of exams... ahhhhhh... french exam tomorrow..!!

Maths test too. I dunno which one I should study for now... french is easier to study for but maths will be quite hard. I dunno liao. may chong said this test will 'require a lot of thinking'. Hrmm. Can imagine myself struggling to think for half an hour. Wells..hope the test won't be so hard lah. And hopefully it's not during PE. I'm actually looking forward to PE, which is quite rare, so...

My sister is playing chronocross on the other laptop...so unfair. =( Her friends keep lending her all those cd-roms, I never get to play. =(( Oh, well..no time to play now anyway...

English exam today. For paper 1 I wrote on the 1st topic, Loneliness. I wrote a long and stupid narrative on it, although later on people kept telling me that it's supposed to be an expoisitory. Oops. It's very angsty too, like most of the stuff I usually write, and now that I look back on it the ending is actually quite sadistic.

It's about this person who fell sick in his mid-twenties. Apparently his disease was really serious, cos after that he just became weaker and weaker. He wasn't allowed any visitors, so he's always alone in his room, except when his wife comes or when the servant comes to feed him. (Yes, feed him.) The narrator plays the part of the servant.

He was initially a nice, cheerful person, but as he became more and more ill, he began to be more and more pessimistic... He lost purpose in life and could only complain endlessly about his fate. When his speech gradually deteriorated, he started writing instead of talking to the servant who visited him, and his stories were always sad and dismal with death at the end of every one.

But, one day, when the servant came in to give him his breakfast, she saw him smiling, for the first time in ages. He said that his suffering would finally be over. The servant took it in a light-hearted way, and asked hopefully if the doctor had found a cure. However, the master just laughed sort of maniacally and told her not to be stupid... She sensed the manic tone, got suspicious, and took off his blankets. That was when she saw the bloody cuts and slashes - fresh wounds on his chest and arms. And..well... the person died.

Sort of sadistic ending... But that was the way i wanted it to be. Although...now I realise the ending has nothing to do with loneliness anymore. I don't think the marker will like it very much, so I'll probably do badly for part 1. Which is not good, cos I was relying on my compo to pass my english, cos I suck at comprehension. Darnn..

Hrmmph..not a lot of people online now...just when I feel like talking to some people... I wanna ask gloria which website took our photo. I mean, I'm flattered that they like our photo, but stealing is, well, NOT VERY NICE. :S

I think I'll give myself a break now and doodle on either oC (yes!! I got openCanvas!! someone really really really nice sent it to me!!) or paintchat..for half hour...then maybe study my maths. Dunno how, just practise i guess. =)



2003-09-29, 8:43 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.