} piano exam... :S

My mum's out driving my bro to school, so here I am blogging at 7 am. I only have about 5 mins, since I think she'll be back anytime now...

She wants to leave at 9 for the exam... which is kind of EARLY. Cos my exam will only be starting at around 10. So..I only have about 2 hours for last-minute practise from now. This feels strongly like the Saturday morning on the njrc journal submission date...lol. Everyone rushing for time..

I'm trying to study my scales now while typing, but it's kind of hard. And anyway, it's not that I can't remember the scales, it's just that my fingers keep slipping on the notes and refuse to play properly.

Cos of the exam, I'll miss geog later. Sort of good, sort of bad too. Cos geog lessons are always important, and I'll be missing a double period today. I'll miss science too, and my malay ca. Hopefully my teacher will let me take the ca later on, like after school or something.

Arhhh..I just remembered. After school I have to memorise the script for the french play... darn darn darn! I'm playing the damn pigeon!! Shoot.

Oh, well. I'll survive I guess.

I'm not so nervous about the exam yet, as you can probably tell. But I will be when I'm sitting just outside the room, waiting for my turn. OK..this feels A LOT like the njrc interview. *creepy*

Only thing is, this time, I'll be by myself, with the scary examiner guy. Speaking of which, I hope I get a guy, cos the old guys are usually nicer than the old ladies. The ladies are always so strict. I got a lady last year and she must've frowned at me at least twenty times cos I kept getting the aural questions wrong. Ironically... she gave me more marks than the old guy that I got the last year.

OK, so I HOPE I GET A NICE EXAMINER.

I'll practise later, after I've packed my bag for school later on.. And if the neighbours complain, I'll just tell them to feck off, cos they have no right to sleep in while other people like me are suffering in the morning. :)

Better go now, I have a feeling my mum's coming back soon.



2003-09-25, 6:41 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.