} french oral tomorrow!! :O

Muahahahaha. Clarissa cleared her tagboard so I think no one except her and gloria read my tag. :) Weehee...

OK, now I think I'll blog about yesterday, to make this entry longer, since I'm quite bored, and my dad wants to use the laptop but I feel like annoying him. :D

|| 18 Sept ||

Oh shoot. I can't remember anything about yesterday! Ooh, except that I found out that my french oral is this saturday, not next saturday. Apparently my maths is very bad, cos i KNEW the oral is on 20th sept but I kept thinking its next saturday. Hrmmm..

(Not in the mood to panic, though.. heck care. Hah.)

I stayed up all night doing the cards for the seniors... I took little 'naps' in between, cos sometimes I just felt so damn tired.. then I'd wake up and go back to doing the cards again. The light was off, it was morning, and I was so sleepy... so the cards that I did later turned out quite yucky. Especially stef's one. I'm sorry, I couldn't help it. (As compensation stef will get a nicer card for her sec 4 farewell next year.)

At about 5.15 I stopped doing the cards (krystle's one wasn't finished, but oh well), pushed everything to one corner of the bed and pretended to be asleep so my dad wouldn't whack me. In the end he did, though, since I wouldn't wake up. BUT, I woke up in the end! Woohoo!

|| today ||

We had another really fun science lesson today... Went around the other side of the school and looked at trees. :) (Trust me, it's not as boring as it sounds.) Everyone saw this supposedly huge monitor lizard on one of the trees in the field... but apparently I'm blind and I didn't see anything. At least the lizard will be happy to know that its camouflage works on SOMEONE...

Steffi was saying that it was 2 meters long. I REALLY believe her. :)

Stayed back for fll thing today. Looks like it's back to late afternoons in the arc room... only this time i'd be helping with the robot. Turned out that building a robot is quite FUN, although I'm still as stupid at it as ever... But hopefully, even if we don't win anything at fll (*touchwood*), I'll be able to learn to build robots and program, so I won't be completely clueless for nsrl. :)

Gloria gave the thank-you cards to the seniors... they were saying how 'touched' they were. (Especially when they saw the pringles.) I dunno whether it was fake/sarcasm, but oh well. We didn't see wyna or corinne at all, so we haven't given them their cards yet. Nat didn't come to the arc room either...but we saw her in the aep studio later on. She looked so sian, doing her stained glass... poor thing. It looks darn nice too, if yit kee gives her a low mark someone should slash him with their stained glass. *sadistic thoughts* ]8)

Last episodes of saiyuki today. They're playing ranma next... again... no more nice anime for me to watch. >___< Will have to wait for rave to finish, then maybe they'll show some nice anime to replace it. Hopefully rk. El Hazard actually sounds quite nice... but I don't think I can ever watch it since I come home quite late everyday. Rave is OK, but... I don't really like it....

MET found out that he's MET. I think he knew from a long time ago... we wanted to try to come up with another name for him which will be harder to guess, but I think now I'll just stick to plain 'mr tan'. It's not good to try hiding things anyway. Honesty is the best policy. Ahahaha. :)

But as a safety precaution, I will only write good things about him from now on.

Boo. My dad really needs to use the laptop now. (Or so he says.) (*cough*motoGP again*cough*) Night night. ^ ^



2003-09-19, 9:32 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.