} 'short' babble about today. :)

Arhh...just finished filing my eng & lit files... sickening, i hate audrey chye. Just cos the 2 people she asked to pass up their lit files didn't pass up their lit files, she called out another 2 to pass up lit AND eng files... damned idiot, is she so lazy that she can't be bothered to find out the 2 people who forgot to pass up their files!!!!

It took me forever to organise everything... cos I wasn't aware I had a lit. file in the first place.. Luckily I've actually been filing!!! Yea, from the beginning of the year to...March. Hmm. Pathetic. I think that must be the last time audrey chye called for the files...so I must have filed everything... can't expect myself to be so neat & organised.

As a teacher you'd expect her to be slightly SMARTER and ask people like CLARISSA and ANNE MARIE to pass up files. Not me. AHHHHH. I.HATE.AUDREY.CHYE.

But, anyway, not worth crapping about audrey chye in my blog. Something funny happened today. Not funny has in HAHA funny, funny as in weird-strange funny...

I was going to the bus stop at the back of the old school..as usual... (You know, the one at the very BACK after the line of coffeeshops and all the HDB blocks? No one goes there anymore... Yea, that one.) As I was crossing the overhead bridge.. I saw this bus, that's got an ugly pic of an army guy's face printed on the back along with this:

'The mud on our face is soil,
Our soil.'

(Which struck me as quite cheem at first, but then I thought about it and decided it's quite stupid. I mean, mud IS soil, so DUH the mud on your face is soil... and if it's not YOUR soil then whose bloody soil is it?? The president's??? But..anyway.)

So, I waited about 15 mins for my bus, went on it (it was practically EMPTY! OH JOY PRAISE THE LORD), then got off on my stop..duh... Then as I was walking to my apartment I saw the EXACT SAME BUS that I saw the last time, the one with the stupid pic of the stupid army guy with the soil on their face thing. So...WHOA. Deja vu.

OK, so maybe it's not that funny/weird/strange... but oh well.

Now my mum's bitching cos she's too lazy to write a letter saying that I can't go for afternoon study on tuesdays and thursdays cos of 3rd lang... for hell's sake it's ONE BLOODY LETTER. It's not gonna kill her or anything, sheesh.

I just remembered I have one rd worksheet to do... bloody hell..

Oh, heck.

We had our pizza party/celebration lunch thingy today... fun fun fun. XD But then...it's always fun when good food is involved. :) The idiots at pizza hut forgot to cut up the pizzas first before delivering...so we had to tear them up ourselves, and all of us got super huge pieces. (Cos apparently none of us can tear a whole pizza into 6 perfect slices.) (No one except synergy. Theirs was, like..never mind.)

I just found out today that clarissa's going for IROC!!! 3 cheers for her!! Someone from my team's going...so proud... She'll be going with wyna..and one more person.. dunno who yet, but probably anne marie or another senior. But anyway, so darn happy for her.. clarissa rocks!!

Hmm...nothing else to say for today I guess.. except that I'm sort of depressed. No more arc for the year... It'll feel so darn empty to not stay back in the arc room after school. I'll miss it so much, I might kiss the floor of the room the next time I can actually go in. Or..maybe not. People go WITHOUT THEIR SHOES ON inside there, and...the stinky, fungus-infested socks... eek. Shall not imagine it.

Oh, we got our medals back during assembly this morning, so it looks like regina and me wouldn't have to carry out our murder plan after all..don't ask. :) MET was pronouncing all the names so darn fast..novita was complaining that she couldn't hear her name being called. He was MUTTERING, especially for the last award, like, 'For best marketing gimmick.. oasis.. glorianovitadebbyclarissaregina.. thankyougirls.' I barely stepped up for 2 secs to receive my medal when I had to go back..yea...

OK, so I still have a lot to say about today..but if I go on and on and on I'll be writing a novel. Oh, but just one more thing. I SAW A DEAD LIZARD TODAY. OMG, it looked so cool. :D One eyeball was popping out and the other one can't be seen (probably squished), half the flesh and blood is all exposed and the tail.. seems to be missing... And you can see its whole SPINE!! Oh my gawd, that was the most fascinating thing I've ever seen. :O The blood, the blood! I never knew lizard have red blood too!! I thought it was BLUE!!!

I hope su hui is reading this. :)



2003-09-15, 9:39 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.