} lethargic/bored/sort of looking forward to tomorrow

Today was quite tiring..surprisingly... even though I didn't go anywhere. Woke up at 11.30am. Which is very early, considering that I stayed up last night *trying* to do maths homework.

Slaved through the rest of maths homework today.. I nearly gave up while doing graphs, actually I gave up on the last one, but oh well. Then I still had to do the stupid readers digest worksheet... just when I thought I had enough of it I realised: oh my GOD, there's still 4 more pages!!!

Still, not too bad, I had linkin park blasting from my laptop while doing maths homework, but I had to restrain myself from singing since my sister was studying for a maths exam in the same room... Too bad I share a room with her. I really want to have my own bedroom..with my own pc..then I can do whatever... w00t.

Oh yeah, me and my sister didn't go to church today, cos she's got to study for exams and my mum says I 'need rest'. Hahah. Yesterday she told me I looked really pale and exhausted..like some sick person. I'm kinda tired, I guess... desperately lacking sleep. Maybe I can get some nice sleep next weekend...

I've had really minimal internet time today, which is sad, but necessary, since after this I still have to pack my bag for tomorrow... My mum attempted to tidy up my shithole of a desk a few days ago, but ironically now I find it messier than before, cos I can't find anything. It'll take a while to sort out all the stuff lying around...and even more time to figure out which is school stuff and which isn't.. my brain is working really slowly right now.

I think I'm feeling lethargic due to the knowledge that school is starting tomorrow... arhhh.. Back to doing homework in the morning and trying to keep awake in class and take down notes at the same time (exams coming!).. and afternoon study. Quite looking forward to afternoon study actually, the less time spent at home, the better.

A few things to look forward to tomorrow:

1. Assembly. For once, I'm going to be receiving something at a prize-giving thing instead of standing and waiting feeling very bored... That feels good. Ahahahaha.

2. Coke re-stock. They're finally restocking on coke. or at least, they claimed last term they're re-stocking on coke this term. Been living off cherryade...how miserable is that...

3. Pizza party. Not as good as swensen's, but...not everyday that we get pizza while the rest of the school get to eat the icky shit the canteen has. Mwahahahaha.

4. Coming home early. OK, so this is contradicting the point made earlier that I'd like to stay away from home as much as possible, but.. the pros outweigh the cons. I get more time to do homework, which means I won't have to stay up doing it. I get to bathe early too..

5. Piano lesson. For once, I'm almost looking forward to it. Piano lesson = no pestering to practise on the piano. For at least a day. YAY.

My mum's been yapping about it the entire day today...gets kind of boring. Can't wait till I finish grade 8, which is in about 1 1/2 years. Whoopee.

Now that I can think of some positive things about a schoolday...I feel better. Sort of. But then I have to keep thinking how empty it'll feel without having to stay back late in the arc room... Maybe if the seniors are nice enough to open it after school and gloria is in the mood to stay back too, we can lounge around there for a while slacking and crapping and trying to do maths... (she's the only one I can think of who would be crazy enough to want to stay back late too...)

Oh, and I got a tagboard... Been meaning to get one but too lazy. Haha. Now I got one... wheee.... so fun. so when I'm bored I can spam it just for the fun of it. XD

Yea, can tell that I'm super bored now..



2003-09-14, 9:21 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.