} God: I will never forsake you.

I woke up this morning feeling pissed.

I went to my first dentist appointment for scaling. It went horribly. Apparently the dentist wasn't in a very good mood this morning - and I wasn't either. So just imagine how tense it all was.

Then came the second dentist appointment, with my orthodontist this time. I got told off. Again. But this time for not wearing my braces/rubber bands properly. And all through the whole thing my mum was yelling at me for refusing to talk to the dentist. I hated everyone at that time. For some reason. I was just feeling so damn pissed at everything and everyone.

And you know ignorance is the best solution to piss people off. So fine, you want to piss me off, I make you even more pissed.

Then I had lunch at home and straigh away set off to meet grace and elsie at bishan mrt. And just when I thought everything was going whoop-de-doo great, I got an sms telling me that I was supposed to meet them at buona vista. Great. That was when I was pissed beyond all pissed-ness. I was about to burst with all the vulgarities in my reply..but never mind... I shrugged off the little miscommunication, and asked my dad to pick me up at bishan and drive me to buona vista.

I guess at that time I was ready to blame someone for everything that was happening to me.. I didn't think I had felt so unlucky in my whole entire life. But for some reason, there was this little voice telling me to accept the mistake - hey, maybe I was the one who made it, heard wrongly over the phone or something, so I was able to forget about it.

When grace and her mum came to the buona vista taxi stand to drive me to their house, grace was grinning and said 'sorry' first. OK, so that felt good. Then she told me that she's told me a lot of times before that it's buona vista.. but either I didn't hear or she imagined herself saying it. Either way, no use thinking about it now. So...I just laughed along.

That felt really good.

When we met elsie at the apartment (she was already there), at first we just slacked...since we were all lazy and definitely not in the mood to write a playscript in french. Then, even when we finally got around to write it about an hour later, it was still fun cos all of us were stupidly looking through the dictionary and online translators to figure out how to write it out.

Yep...definitely felt really really good. So..suddenly my unlucky day turned upside down. And all because I didn't let a reason to get really pissed get to me.

So I should really be more thick skinned from now on.

I got this from a forward from a friend: 'God: I will never forsake you.' I guess that's true.

Well, I'm off to do maths homework now. Graphs. *groan groan* Or at least... another good excuse to get away from practising on the piano... I keep on telling her what I want to learn is the guitar but does she listen??!

Err..that was supposed to be a rhetorical question. So never mind.



2003-09-13, 8:06 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.