} boring and unhyper.. *sigh* so SIAN...

Today was so BORING and un-hyper...

I started out quite hyper actually.. Went to school to clean up the arc room and later helped pack the lego kit also. Quite fun cos I found a lot of my stuff. Couldn't find my scissors or ruler though. O well. Maybe I'll find them when I actually bother to go through all the junk the arc room keeps.

And anyway I was looking forward to the celebration lunch we were supposed to have today. But mr tan CONVENIENTLY had gastric pains so it's postponed to monday. Hopefully it ends REALLY LATE so I miss my piano class. AHAHAHAHAH. If only we had gotten 2 more awards... then we can get swensen's... but no can do, cos mr tan thinks a pizza party is enough for all the slavery he put us through. Sorry we didn't meet your standards though, mr tan. I doubt (and hope) you're not reading this, but sorry anyway. Next time you should have more faith in the sec 1 teams, and not think of us (oasis) as the 'best team'. *cough*best my FOOT*cough*

OK, so... su hui, denise, anne marie, clarissa, novita, regina, gloria and me (did i leave out anyone?) went for lunch at mos burger and MAN it was the best. I <3 mos burger to pieces. Burger king and yoshinoya rocks too, but mos burger is the best. Their strawberry shake is like shit though.. made me have a stomachache (sp?) . It was a super nice lunch, still... Can't wait till our real celebration lunch on the last day of school. x)

Gloria got high cos she drank too much coke, i think.. can imagine the sugar level in her brain... poor thing, must be deprived of coke, cos she only drank one cup of coke. must get her to drink coke more, so she'll get used to it...

When we came back to school, then everything started getting more and more boring... Gloria and anne marie were in this clean-and-neat hype (this is gloria we're talking about.. can you imagine???) and they were trying to pack up the arc room as much as possible.. I actually felt a teeny weeny bit guilty cos wyna actually put me in charge of the room while the seniors went for lunch but gloria was the one packing it. Heh. Shows just how responsible I am. What can I say?

Then the seniors came back from lunch at, what, around 4? And they started singing pro-IJ cheers... Lucky there was hardly anyone else in school.. I dont think any teacher would've been able to stand their version of 'amazing grace'. Erm, yea.. just listen to wyna singing it and you'll start thinking limp bizkit is actually pleasant to the ears..

Actually..I like limp bizkit. It's just that most people don't like hard rock where all they do is scream out the lyrics. Yea. But that does not mean I like the seniors' singing. No offence intended, but...frankly...

I just stayed on a few more minutes to waste time... Then I decided I was the only sane person left there, so I left as quietly as possible.

From today I have come up with a few conclusions.

1. Gloria will make a very good deputy head member. Mr tan can open up a Cleanliness Department and she can make a very good head of that department.

2. Mos burger's strawberry shake is disgusting, and coke is better any day.

3. Arc seniors should never become singers in the future.

4. Gastric pains is a very good excuse if you need to get away from emptying your wallet.

5. Arc is actually a madhouse disguised as a CCA club dedicated to the passion for robotics. *ahem*

I realised that last point long ago, actually, but now that I try to compare it with other CCAs, the TRUTH REALLY STANDS OUT.

O well. I'm part of the madhouse, and I'm resigning up next year. Hope none of the juniors will quit cos of other ccas *cough*BASKETBALL*cough* especially savina, cos mr tan already sees her in the 'elite team'.

Anyway. I've found a very good strategy to escape home/practising my piano.

The trick is to just SPEND AS MUCH TIME AS POSSIBLE in places where it'll SEEM LIKE I HAVE TO BE BUSY DOING SOMETHING. The plan worked well today.. even though I was just sitting there in the arc room feeling bored, I could tell my mum I was clearing up. In the afternoon I CANNOT PRACTISE MY PIANO cos I have to do HOMEWORK and at night I can't either cos it'll disturb the neighbours. And plus it's my reserved internet time. HAHAHAH.

PLUS, next term we have afternoon study! Yippeeee!! Never been so happy to have that in my whole entire life.. but I'm despo to escape from this now... Fail the exam then fail lor, like I care. I wanna learn guitar, not piano...

Still feeling damn bored now though. Just reading other people's blogs and taking quizzes online... Maybe I'll do maths homework later and OH MY GAWD I'm actually in time for Saiyuki today!!! *gasp* :O

My inner child is sixteen years old today

My inner child is sixteen years old!

Life's not fair! It's never been fair, but while
adults might just accept that, I know
something's gotta change. And it's gonna
change, just as soon as I become an adult and
get some power of my own.

How Old is Your Inner Child?
brought to you by Quizilla

The stupid quiz seems to think I'm mature. As in, 2 years older than what I am now. Hmm. I thought I'd get, what, 8 years old or something. But YES, life is NOT FAIR.

*still grumbling about yesterday's finals*



2003-09-12, 6:26 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.