} tired..depressed..out of touch.... stanhope-ish.

Back from a very tiring day... phew.

Yesterday me and Novita went to sleep over at Regina's house!! So FUN!! Errr...not really, actually.. but sort of. Just spent the whole time *trying* to sew. Yepp. And even till now the stupid mascot isn't finished yet.. Darn. The booth too. Must get working soon or we're DEAD.

But anyway...in the middle of the night I got bored... so I smsed Gloria and asked her if she was still awake.. haha.. turned out she was still doing the booklet..but at least she got to go on the comp!!! While we were miserably sewing...and Novita was getting pissed off with the mini booth and journal, cos they're so darn hard to make. Poor us.

Then Gloria also told me the seniors are staying over at Michelle's house....probably for the Australian comp. So FUNN... haha. :P

Today was such a SLACK day. I mean, we just went for interview... but MET wasn't there yet.. so later on we had to do again. Sucks lar. The first one was much better...we were very very enthu.. just that we didn't talk about the robot enough. Then the second one was so xian... we were so DEAD.. the 'judges' also. MET just told us to talk more about the robot..and less about the not so important stuff. Hope we can do quite well for the real interview liaos.

Then Regina and Clarissa and Novita left...me and Gloria went for lunch, cos we thought we can see the 'demo interview' done by the seniors later on... but, like, after that.. we never see them at all..dunno where they went to lar. So we ended up slacking and doing nothing cos we were so TIRED and DEAD and SLEEPY cos it was so so so damn HOT.

So...we left at around 3pm..

Like, it was so hot and I was so sleepy...when I went to 7-11 I spent about 2 seconds trying to push open the door when it says 'PULL' in big block letters on it.. Then I got a cup of ice lemon tea, which was actually a bad idea, cos later on I felt sick. Drank too much. I was swaggering like a drunkard all the way to the bus stop. On the bus I listened to Linkin Park and sang along.. the other people on the bus must have thought I'm mad...

Then I reached home, and I collapsed on the sofa, and my mum was pestering me with questions.. 'how was it'.. 'why you so tired'... I wasn't really listening lar, then I just went straight to the comp since I didn't feel like doing anything else. Then I took a shower, and then I went back to the comp, and here I am now.

Got to paint my D&T after this. Yepp, STILL haven't done it yet. I borrowed WHO?'s lacquer...maybe I'll return it tomorrow or Wednesday..but I think I'll have to do lacquering tomorrow.

Good news though, NO FRENCH THIS WEEK!! WOOHOOOO!!! It means more time for ARC though... o well. I like arc more than french lar. Sad news is during this 'break' I'm supposed to write some play script on a story that I dunno about cos I kept skipping lessons when the teacher told the story to the whole class. Heh.

Must ask Elsie how to do...then maybe pester her to do like a sample script for me to copy....

I'm in a very depressed/depressing mood now, cos I feel so out of touch, somehow... Like everyone's moving ahead while I'm still lagging behind... weird feeling. O well. It'll help me do better for my Lit CA I hope, cos I think that's how Stanhope was feeling. Erm.

Hope I can get back on track soon.



2003-09-01, 5:12 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.