} need to do badge design...haiz.

I was under the assumption that I have nothing much to do tonight, so I decided to mess around with Flash for a while... It's kind of fun, but oekaki is still more fun. :) The program kind of re-shapes all the lines I draw, which is good sometimes, but also pisses me off at other times... It gets frustrating after some time.

But...anyway... about two seconds ago I realised that I'm supposed to do the design for our badges.. And THEN I remembered I can't do colour printing cos I don't have a colour cartridge. Darn. I guess I'll have to save it in a diskette and print it in Regina's house tomorrow.

Yea, we're staying over at Regina's house tomorrow!!! O yea, o yea... she lives in a terrace house! :O I dunno if her dad allows it, actually... we're supposed to sms her but I can't since my hp sucks.. I think it's cos my hi! card expired some time ago. Yep, I use a hi! card. My cheapo mum wouldn't get me a real hp. Darn it.

So... just hoping that Regina will go online soon.

Maybe I can do the badge design in Flash? Dunno. :/ I don't even know what they want for the design lar...

Anyhoo, we went for njrc final briefing today. It was very boring, or at least until the part where we all bought minimelts ice cream...yumyum. Not that nice actually, but I was hungry. Then when we went back to school, all the lame crapped up groups were stuck together in one bus WITH MET, so... can just imagine all the cornyness... Everybody just cracking jokes and laughing like mad. Even MET. Woah.

From the bus ride I have deduced that he's probably in his late 40s, probably nearing 50. Not that I really care, but it's always fun to guess people's ages. :)

And the people in the other bus all looked so depressingly quiet... mr yap looked super lonely. Hahah. He was like sitting in front all alone while the rest squeezed in at the back...as far away from him as possible... LOL.

We got our booth number today, and guess what! We're neighbours with WHO?! Yayy...!! In someway or another we're always stuck together...somehow... bonds of fate.. *nod*

Then about half an hour later we were painting some stuff for the booth, and we heard MET scolding some group... I wonder if he was THAT loud when he was scolding US. Somehow I don't think he was that loud..but you never know...

He must learn to control his voice box a little. Frankly, he's like a full-blown loudspeaker.

Gloria and Regina left a little bit earlier...after we finished painting halfway thru... and Clarissa and Novita and me left later on. I was just stoning down there, I didn't have much to do since I'm an idiot when it comes to programming or building robots. Actually, I'm an idiot when it comes to anything...just a bigger one at programming/building.

I hope we can finish all our work early...not last-minute... cos I've got other things to do too.. My mum's been pestering me to practise for my piano exam, and I've got to do CIP on 5 Sept. I need to complete my hours or the CCA points I've been working so hard for will be gone...just like that...

Hrmm...better go do that badge design now. Maybe I'll even find time to do some CGing after that. And maybe log on later on again to see if Regina's online... oh wait. I can call her. Stupid me.

MET was right..I need to install a CPU up there. If only someone can assist me financially.



2003-08-30, 8:53 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.