} happy. then sad. then... err.

AHHHHH... what a wonderful day today...

I've been so caught up with spending all my free time that I've forgotten to do homework. O well. : No more staying up late writing HTML codes! :D

But...I have to admit...I guess I kind of miss it. All the staying up late and working for hours on the website and the worrying and nightmares about the journal... It's been really tiring but fun too. I guess Melissa was right - the journal is really the fun part, and now I'm starting to wish we would have to do a journal and website for NSRL too. :S

But in the meantime I'm just going to enjoy my free time while I can. xD

Major breaking record: I slept at 10.30 pm yesterday and this morning I woke up at 1.30pm.... As a result, nobody went to church. Hrmph. My sister and brother MUST thank me for this...

But even after 15 hours of sleep I was still tired...sort of... I guess 2 weeks of sleepless nights are hard to make up for.

Then the moment I woke up I just took a shower, had lunch and surfed the Net like I never surfed before... I was just so darn HAPPY..

But of course tonight I'll have to do homework and worry about the geog test on tuesday... *sigh*

Finished watching Spirited Away - It's SO GOOD. Damn, it's really really awesome. It's well-drawn and animated and even though it's dubbed it doesn't suck like Pokemon. Yup, definitely awesome. Everyone here should buy the VCD, or beg Regina to take turns borrowing it. :D

I made my brother watch Happy Tree Friends today. Guess what? He likes it too. He was giggling the whole time. What a sadistic family I have. I'm so proud.

I can't believe in about 2 weeks I'll have to go for an interview...talk to people I don't know...which is sort of like public-speaking... oh gosh. Talk about some mechanical stuff I barely understand. Thank God I'll at least have 3 other people with me...

And then - I'll find out whether we would actually win ANYTHING. I can't imagine us winning anything, but I can't imagine us going off without anything either... it's weird. I feel like crossing my fingers all the time.

But now I'm just wondering... what will happen after all this is over... Regina is going away to Australia, so she won't be with us anymore. Sad case. Then Gloria might be going away to Shanghai with her mum..I dunno. But even if she stays, I doubt the four of us will be together again. She's been saying about how she can't get along very well with Novita.

Said, like, I'm closest to her in the group...and I'm not even THAT close to her. So actually even though we look really united, we're not that close at all. Kind of sad, really. I was really starting to think I've found some really good friends...but I suppose not.

Then, she was saying that she, Tiffany, me and Su Hui should form a new team..and the other sec 2s another... Think of the enmity that will go on... I'm not about to be dragged into the middle of it, though. Gloria is nice - she's fun to hang out with, but I have to say Novita is still a good friend to me. I don't want to leave anyone for anyone else - so I say either the four of us (the remaining 4 members) stick together or everything falls apart.

I dunno. It's just weird. Just because two members can't get along with each other... *sigh* It used to be fine until they started arguing...

I'm starting to crap, which means I should really stop writing... better go take a shower then do homework then maybe find some time to CG. Or sketch. Or mess around in Photoshop. Anything to help me catch up with my online life - because I'm starting to realise that my offline one is getting more and more complicated and stressful...

Argh. I think I'll try to get back to being happy again.



2003-08-24, 6:53 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.