} website/journal finished!! W00TTT!!! feeling crappyful as usual..

I finished the website...so happy...

CLICK!

I had to stay up till about 4am just to finish the site...yuppers... but surprisingly I wasn't so sleepy this morning...

Yayyy...our journal and website done... the journal's a bit plain but I can't be bothered to care anymore....

I can start sleeping for more than 5 hours again...omg... I've forgotten how nice it feels to sleep peacefully... Tonight I'll stay up to watch Spirited Away (I borrowed it ages ago and I still haven't watched it.. *sob*... all njrc's fault..) then tomorrow I'll wake up late so I can SKIP CHURCH. MWAHAHAHAHHAH.

Went to school quite early today to help a bit with the journal... I did the cover page for the marketing booklet (spiffiness w00t!) then typed out the reflections (but they weren't used in the end...haiz..) and looked around for my stuff that my team members SO KINDLY LEFT IN THE ARC ROOM YESTERDAY NIGHT.

Hmph. I left my newest precious G-1 pen with them and they didn't take care of it...they left it all alone in the room... it was probably crying...

Then I had to go for some leadership programme crap thing.. I dunno how I got chosen, maybe mrs nicks thought I'm in class comm or something... haiz... then I wasted my time cos she ASSUMED... The AEP 'potential leaders' didnt have to go...so lucky... they had to go for AEP camp..not fair...I think I'd rather be stuck with nanyang people for some stupid aep camp then be stuck for about 10 hours with this really corny enthu guy called david... had a workshop with him in the beginning of the year too, and it was so not nice... this time even worse...

Like everyone else except me, Su Hui, Sun Lu and Alvina was so enthu...even Anne Marie... they were screaming like hell and laughing and playing like they're having so much FUN and i was just thinking how I could spend that entire time at home...sleeping... or at least at the science centre with Regina and Novita... Novita gets to skip her EP!! NOT FAIR!! How come I have to go for this stupid programme..

Anyway at around 10am things were really starting to get boring so Su Hui and me went to ask mrs nicks if we could go help our team members with the journal stuff... but then OF COURSE she scolded us cos she said we're supposed to have done everything EARLIER... so su hui and me were putting on our best innocent and apologetic looks... and in the end she let us go... told us to come back by 11.30 though..

So then su hui and me just ran up to the arc room... and i found my team's journal stuff almost finished... oh God I was like so relieved... Like the whole time during the leadership thing I was worrying and crapping about not being able to finish...or everything wii turn out horrible.. who? still got a lot to do, though, so i kind of felt bad...cos i was crapping to su hui the whole time about my team's stuff not going to be done...and her team was like worse off lor...

So I helped stick on the reflections on the CVs since we couldn't be bothered to reprint...again... and then when mr tan came we did the binding for the marketing plan and robot booklet and research booklet... yepps.

So yea then at 11.30 we had to rush back..sucks.. we had to play, or rather, watch, this stupid game where we were supposed to throw balls into a basket...POINTLESS. We weren't playing since we had NO IDEA what those other people were doing...

During lunch time we went back to ARC room again... by that time Regina and Novita were already gone, so I went to help who? with their journal stuff. I helped them cut out their stencils...so fun! Denise called me 'destructive'... o well. It's a good way to release stress, and no one gets hurt. I kind of messed up their stencils, though. (cos I'm bad at using penknife.) Sorry su hui...

Then halfway thru cutting mr tan came to look and told me like 'you're so dead'... and I saw that I cut into the floor of the ARC room... He said it's very expensive..or something like that... actually to me it felt more like this board plastered on the ground, but of course the mentor knows all... so I was like smiling sheepishly and he told me I should have cut OUTSIDE... then told me to install a CPU in my head..or something like that... Took me a while to get the 'joke'. So... either I'm slow, or mr tan is really bad at telling jokes.

It's like this one time he told me to write our website address on the board, and the only marker there was out of ink, and I went, 'mr tan! no more ink!' and he did this weird thing where he stuck a finger in his mouth and pretended to bite it off... I was like 'huh?' and he just repeated the whole thing and then he explained it to me... said that i should bite my finger and use the blood to write.. then he told me off, going like, 'go and get a marker lar!!!' how was I supposed to know...??? I'm not sure whether that was supposed to be a joke, though, since I didn't find it funny...

Err, so, anyway, after cutting the stencils me and su hui had to get back AGAIN. Yup. We played this game where we were companies selling stuff to get this fake money... Can't believe how enthu everyone was to get all those pieces of paper... xiao. I was the accountant, cos ...i dunno why, but i was the accountant, and once the david guy tried to steal the money but i held onto it... stupid game. Haiz.

Then we had BREAK!! Which was the best part of it all, and me and su hui rushed to 7-11 to buy FOOD... since we didn't have lunch... we got this really really nice dumpling-thing that was damn ex but also damn nice... Then had to rush back...again...where the program just went from boring to boringer... I mean more boring...

The workshop finished early, though, that was good.. but by that time it was raining like hell so I had to ask my mum to send me home... bad idea. I had to wait so long for her...almost forgot that she drives very slowly especially in bad weather... Should have walked to bus stop in the rain with su hui and alvina and sun lu.. stupid me. O well.

Hmm..just realised the english in this entry lacks proper paragraphing and sentence structure and punctuation... oh heck. I'm in a crappyful mood so too bad..

I think I'll change this blog layout soon.. so boring to keep seeing this thing... A lot of people think it looks 'scary' but I don't think it is lar... I mean sure there's blood dripping but what's so scary about that??? Anyhoo I'm gonna change it...soon... Maybe make it bright and cheery again.. :)



2003-08-23, 6:36 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.