} Longggggg ARC-ish day.

Today is one of those days. Just one of those weird days when people go: "Guess what day it is today?" and I answer, sheepishly: "Err...Saturday?" ...

Wrong. It's National Day. Of course. I knew that.

I don't happen to be a Singaporean, so I try to make National Day as un-National-Day-ish as possible.

Anyway, I wasted half of today for ARC. Yuppers. First me, Gloria and Regina went to Novita's house to discuss about our mascot and for lunch. Lunch was the best part of all. The food was good, and it was the only time when we weren't squabbling and/or trying to kill one another by making everyone choke with laughter.

So what if our ARC meetings are half spent joking around... It's all part of releasing stress. Plus, we've got a new mascot design. Can't say our meetings aren't productive, then. :)

Even though our new mascot design doesn't look all that decent at all. I can just imagine it going to the 'reject' bin. Screw Mr Tan and his super-long freaky fingernails.

After about 3 hours in Novita's house we went to school so we could work on a banner and our robot. Krystle told Gloria yesterday that the ARC room would be open today from 2pm to 5pm. Weird thing was, the school's back gate wasn't even open, and that's the gate we usually come in through.

So...err...we climbed over it.

Quote Adroit's quote: "We either find a way or make one."

In our case, we just got rid of the obstacle and continued on our way like nobody's business. I was so scared when I was climbing up... haha, so funny. XD The thing was rattling like hell and I thought it would collapse from my weight... xP Climbing down was fun, though. Except when my foot got stuck. That part wasn't too fun. But I think I want to try climbing gates more from now on. :D

So...anyway...went past the gate and proceeded on to the ARC room. Oh, yeah, got caught by the security guards though. :D They asked for our particulars... Felt like we were going to jail. XD It was all right in the end, though, since Mr Tan came. First time we were so glad to see him. :P

Err, then we went into the ARC room, worked on robot, painted a banner. Pretty productive day. (Whoo. Alliteration.) Clarissa played this CD with all these corny Singapore propaganda songs. Horrible, all of them, but now one of them is stuck in my head since I kept hearing it over and over. Sucks. So I try to hum Clay Aiken's stupid song now, since it's the only other song stuck in my head. (Even though it's horrendous too.)

Gloria and Krystle were having this SMS war throughout. Interesting. (Neither of them had very creative vocabulary though.)

Then we went home, all happy happy since we got a bunch of stuff done... yuppers.

Oh, and in case someone from ARC is reading - Gloria IS scared of Krystle. Scared of Mr Tan too. And Regina's toenails. And...most of all... balloons. Don't ask.



2003-08-09, 9:25 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.