} Killing me... not so softly.

The 2.4km run was cancelled this morning, because it was raining so hard and the track was completely flooded. I'm not sure if I'm happy or not... just neutral I suppose. This means more time to practise... but then, sometimes it's better to just do it once, as soon as possible, and get it over with, you know?

Robotics are really really killing me. I mean, now my after-school schedule is either French class or ARC meeting or team meeting or meeting with mentor/Mr Tan... It's sort of fun, but it sort of sucks as well. And once NJRC is over, I'll have to start this vicious cycle all over again through preparing for NSRL in March... Whoo, what joy.

Not that I'm complaining that much, really. It just takes up a lot of my time. But I enjoy it - usually - cos I like Robotics. I'm a complete sucker when it comes to programming or building the robot, but I think designing and webpage making equals to complete fun-ness. Haha. :P

Nothing more to say for now, I guess. Except that art trades and homework and NJRC preparations are killing me bit by bit. Let's hope I survive this year, ne?



2003-07-19, 8:47 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.