} Extreme nerves. Because of Maths exam tomorrow. Darn.

Today is a depressing day. Actually, it didn't start off too bad. It only became depressing when I started my Maths revision.

Darn, I can't do half the things M. Chong told us we should be able to do. I can't even do any of the problem sums on quadratic equations. Drat. I'm currently wondering how on earth I'm going to pass my exam tomorrow.

I've read through all the chapters, but so far I've only revised (i.e., done questions) chapter 5 - 7. And a bit on standard form. Chapter 7 spells nightmare. And a lot of questions on it are gonna come out in the exam. Am I dead or am I dead?

Well, despite this bleak foreseeing, I think I'll just try to do my best, no matter how cliche it sounds. I'll try to revise all the chapters, and hope for the best, I guess. Worrying about it won't help much, I'll just have to try my best. Today, and tomorrow.

I'll have to start revising Science today too, since there's quite a lot to study. But I can't stay up tonight. Darn. I've got to have a clear head tomorrow, especially since none of the revising is getting into my head right now.

History exam went OK today. Wasn't as hard as I expected, and I surprisingly managed to remember most of the things I studied. The only bad thing was the people around me (i.e., Clarissa and Deneshwari) kept asking for extra paper and now I'm worrying that I haven't written enough. Even though I must have sprained all my fingers just scribbling what I've written. God, my hand hurt so bad. It's all better now though.

I'm trying to mask it, but I'm really scared/nervous/afraid/all of the above about the Maths exam tomorrow. Heaven forbid that I'll freeze up in front of the paper tomorrow.

Ah, well.

I'll just have to try, like I always do. Whether it brings good results or not, whether I've prepared enough or not...we'll see.

Meanwhile I'll do more revision. Paranoia is hard to overcome when I'm not working.



2003-05-28, 6:36 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.