} Very exciting car ride. *cough*

I had possibly the most exciting car ride I have ever had this afternoon when my mum fetched me home from school. No, please don't expect a lot of adrenaline, I'm not your AXN Fear Factor participant. It just happens to be rather... intriguing to me. Heh.

It all started when I went to the carpark to see if my mum had come... She had. I saw the white car. Then I saw her. Audrey Chye. Thank God her back was facing me. Nevertheless, I edged all the way around the carpark to get to my mum's car. And covered my face with my file. Hey, you can never be too careful.

Still taking advantage of her oblivion of my existence, I ran all the way to the car. Quietly, or at least I hope I did. Hurried into the car and slammed the door close. (Shocked my mum, because she wasn't looking. Pah. Who asked her not to lock the car.)

Then I saw Chye. Putting on a helmet. Hmmm...hopping onto Nicole Teo's motorbike. Should have guessed. Literature teachers. Birds of a feather flock together. Or whatever the saying is.

Anyway, my mum and I left the carpark at about the same time THEY did. We were right behind them. At one turning, they were just beside us, and I had to take cover. Again. In the end we were on their tail, practically. I felt like I was stalking them or something, until my mum overtook them and took a different turn.

And I was hoping to find out where Chye lives. I suppose it'll be much easier to stalk on foot.

So that's it. Whoopie. Extreme extremeness. From here you can tell that if I find THIS exciting, I must be leading a very dreary and miserable life.

Guess what? I am. But oh well. I've never had any remotely interesting car rides before.

Except when my mum drove blindly, knocked the car into a pavement and burst one of the car tyres. That was a nice experience, although I did end up walking the rest of the journey...in the rain. Guess where I was going at that time. To the MOELC, to register for French class. Too bad I was TOO STUPID to realise that it was obviously a bad omen. God was practically shouting at my ear NOT TO TAKE FRENCH CLASS. And I didn't listen. I must be hearing impaired or something.

Haha, lame joke. I feel so stupid now.

Stayed back for English project with Claire, Adeline and Christabelle. Spent the time researching, but eventually lost the info anyway. I hate myself. OK OK, so I spent half the time going to other completely irrelevant websites, but I also spent a lot of time RESEARCHING. OK? Well, I've researched just now. And sent the info to Adeline. So I'm pretty much English project-free now. All I have to do after this is... art sketches, history homework, and studying for science. Hooray.

*jumps in dismayed excitement*



2003-05-07, 6:36 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.