} Labour Day

I woke up this morning knowing it's Thursday, Labour Day. Public holiday. Hooray. (Ooo...it all rhymes. =P )

As the morning went on, I began to think it's Saturday...and freaked out. (OH NO!!! SCHOOL!!! I'M LATE I'M LATE I'M LATE!!!)

And I realised that it's Thursday.

Gosh, I feel so dumb.

Anyway, I think I know why they make May 1st a public holiday, and why they call it 'Labour Day'. Because we are expected to labour on our work. It's true. I have my art homework to do, history and french to study, and...err.. some other extra stuff you wouldn't be interested in knowing.

I'll be going through some mental labour too, if I keep thinking today is Saturday.

My mum wants all of us to go to Botanic Gardens for a little family outing. Jogging, etc. etc. Don't feel like it. Better tell my mum that Botanic Gardens is just next to Glaneagles Hospital, and there must be a ton of suspect cases there even though they're not reported yet.

So I'm evil. Do I care? Heh.

Cat posted my fansign on her new blog!! XD I'm so happy, I feel it's compulsory to link her here.

My bro's got piano lesson today. Mwahaha. Obviously his teacher doesn't know the meaning of a public holiday. But do I care? Heh.

Speaking of my brother... My dad got him addicted to Moto GP. Motorbike racing. Pfffttt. It's freaky. He keeps going to the Moto GP site to look at the race results. Oh great, now we have two racing fans in the family. Next thing I know my brother will have 'Rossi for President' signs on his bedroom. And what if he gets addicted to F1 as well? He'll have 'Long Live Schumacher' signs on his bedroom. *shudder*

Not that racing is really really horrible, but I don't see what's so damn interesting about racing cars and motorbikes that simply go whizzing around a track about 50 times. I mean, it has to get boring at some point.

Oh well. Do I care? OK OK, I'll shut up now. :X



2003-05-01, 9:46 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.