} Holy Saturday

Hmm... seems like a really long time since I last wrote an entry. When actually it's only been four days. Amazing.

Yesterday was Good Friday. Not too bad for a religious day, really. I didn't go to church, because my mum is too lazy to go, so subsequently I didn't go. So God, if you're reading this, please note that it's not my fault. 0:)

Was supposed to abstain from meat yesterday, but around afternoon I forgot all about it and ate a lousy chicken nugget. Damn.

OK OK, so it was a temptingly good chicken nugget, but still. It ruined my abstinence. *sigh* That's one more sin added to my book. I wonder what I can do to make up for it - maybe I shouldn't eat eggs on Sunday? =S

Will complete all my homework today. Easter should be left for rejoicing and not slaving over homework. ^____^; I think I'll also ink and scan in my drawings today, and complete one picture. Oh, and I must remember to wash my hair today. I wanted to this morning, but I had to rush to the dentist's.

Which reminds me. You cannot imagine how horrible it was standing around clinics. Especially if you're with my mum. She kept insisting that I wear a mask, but I refused of course, and later she obviously got angry. Because some stupid paranoid people were wearing masks. And she kept complaining about how the staff at my dentist's clinic wasn't wearing a mask. Pffttt.

Oh, and she kept edging away from everyone else in the building except me and my dad. Like suddenly the whole population of Singapore besides my family is down with SARS. *snort*

I keep forgetting: Go check out Bern's new layout! She's got a rocking Rikku layout up!! XD

My plans for my personal website are coming along nicely. I'm going to start working on the layout... soon. ^___^; When I'm not too lazy, I guess. =P You can never guess what my website is gonna be called... just try, you'll never get it... XD

Yvonne wrote in my G-Book... 'Visit my web for the last time'. Wonder what she meant? I checked just yesterday, and her blog is still up and going. Hmm. Strange. Maybe she was thinking of closing her blog again. It must be at least the second or third time she's thinking of doing that. I hope she won't, because I find her blog very interesting. ^____^

Yvonne, I hope you're reading this. ;)

As for me... I don't think I'll ever close this blog, other than for hosting reasons or something like that... Or if one day I get deprived of all Internet connection, which will never happen. X) So... too bad for you, this blog will exist as long as I want it to, which is most likely to be: FOREVER. GYAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

Err... well... never mind. Happy Easter in advance everyone! =n__n=



2003-04-19, 10:07 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.