} TRAGEDY STRIKES.

All right. Cue horror music.

I lost my Literature booklet.

I don't know what had happened to the stinky thing. I've ransacked my whole house, I've searched through my desk five times (yes, I counted) but still no sign of it. I suppose I either left it under the table in the old school, or it somehow slipped into under Aileen's or Alicia's desk.

If I really left it under the table, then it must've been thrown away. If it had somehow slipped into Aileen's or Alicia's table... then.. I don't know. God, I don't even know their phone numbers. X___X; I'm really really dead. (Figuratively.) Anyone who's close to Aileen/Alicia, please call them up and ask if they've got my booklet. I don't know whether it's got my name on it, but there's a picture of a rat somewhere in the first few pages, so you should be able to recognise it.

Meanwhile... I don't know what to do. If I show up on Monday without an essay, I'd be in for a two-hour long pep talk. Fabulous.

If you're reading this and you have a kind heart, *maybe* you can type out the passage 'Festival' and the questions and send it to me in an attachment? *smiles weakly* I doubt you would, but if you don't mind and if you have the time, here's my e-mail address: [email protected]. If you do that I'd love you forever. (You know, in a friendly kind of way.)

Either that, or maybe I can ask someone to fax it to me... and then when school reopens I'd have to either hunt down people who might have my book or photocopy the whole stinking thing...

Or MAYBE, if you don't mind, you can give me your address and I can pop in just to borrow your booklet. Which is very stupid, but also really desperate.

What did I do to deserve this anyway?

I'll be spending the rest of the day going through my desk again, in hopes to find that freaking Lit. booklet... GAHHH!!! ;___;

Everything was going so perfectly, and then suddenly, BOOM. I'm starting to think that I'm doomed to have miserable holidays, because I never really had a perfectly good holiday before. -___-;

I'll be going now... will either do something 'productive' or start searching in my desk again. Remember, if you're nice... *points to sixth paragraph* :D

Or...you know... never mind.



2003-04-10, 4:30 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.